Customer Reviews for

Snowed Inn (Who-Dun-Him Inn Cozy Mystery #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Fun, clean, entertaining story with a dash of charm!

    This story was a lot of fun. The Inn sounded so interesting with it’s history and theme rooms that I wish it really existed. It’s a place I’d love to visit! Vicki was sympathetic, and her family and friends funny and interesting. LOVED the mystery dinner. I can’t recommend Heather’s books enough!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Recommend

    Enjoyed thoroughly interesting end

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Great who done it!

    Clever story, likeable characters and a surprise endijg

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Enjoyed

    Was a nice fun read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Fun Cozy Mystery.

    First Heather Horrocks book and I really enjoyed it. Great sense of humor and kept me guessing all the way.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Clever

    What a great book! I loved the themed rooms in the B&B. The characters were believable and the story line wonderful. Waiting for the next one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2012

    I LOVED this book! The jacket cover caught my eye and I decided

    I LOVED this book! The jacket cover caught my eye and I decided to buy it. Who doesn't love a murder mystery weekend at a historic inn set in a snow storm with plenty of twists and turns? The book has a great story line and was well paced. Heather gave a nice glimpse into the lives and personalities of the main characters-- they were interesting and fun. After reading this book I wanted to learn more about each main character. I was even interested to learn more about the authors that came to the dinner. I was sad to see them leave the Inn! It was a nice mix of whodunit and humor. This is my first book by Heather Horrocks and I look forward to the next book in this series. I would recommend this book to everyone who loves an interesting setting, great main characters, and a fantastic whodunit! Everyone should give this book a try!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Very enjoyable - perfect fireside book!

    This was my first book by this author and I really enjoyed it. I look forward to more in this series. Well written, delightful characters, a well paced cozy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Looking for a fun quick cozy? This is it!

    I got this book yesterday and finished it today. It is a fun quick read with likable main characters. It also kept me guessing whodunit!
    If you like cozy mysteries, give this one a try.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2011

    A Must Read!

    This is a fun, clean Mystery! Heather Horrocks has so many twists and turns in this book, that it is hard to put down until you finish it! She has added some romance into the mix as well! I enjoyed this book very much!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2014

    dm

    Very good. I couldn't put the book down until it was finished.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2013

    nice read

    This was an easy read. Lots of surprises in the ending that I didn't see coming. I just read #2 also and will be purchasing #3 with a Nook Gift Card that I received the other day for Christmas.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    GREAT READ

    This book was a combination of relaxing and suspenseful. The people were well developed and likable. I may like her character's as much as Evanovich's (one of my favorites). Looking forward to her next book. Kathryn Powell

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2013

    I love having books to read about LDS people.

    I love having books to read about LDS people.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    It just didn't keep me wondering what was going to happen next!

    I liked it ok, just wasn't a book that I couldn't put down, or wait to get back to. Seemed to end abruptly!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2012

    Just ok

    I really could have done without the many religious referances. The premis of the story is great but it was highly overshadowed by religious themes. I would recommend this as a waiting room book, just something to pass the time. I think this was an attempt at a Stephanie Plum type book, it missed the mark.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    I thought this mystery was very predictable. I'm am a bit baffl

    I thought this mystery was very predictable. I'm am a bit baffled at the favorable reviews. The killer is obvious very early in the book. The conversations of the characters were extremely boring and monotonous. Yes.. we know Vicki loves her kid..and Gramma is quite the character... sigh. I think this would be a very popular book in the Mormon community.. but to me it got pretty annoying with all the LDS references.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2012

    Recommended

    Interesting setting, interesting story line. Kind of far fetched. Not sure that a 5 star inn that doesn't serve alcohol would be a big draw with potential customers. Well written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2