Customer Reviews for

Snowfall Live Wallpaper: X-mas lights and Santa

Average Rating 4.5
( 114 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(79)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

72 out of 73 people found this review helpful.

This is TOO FUN!!!

Oh my gosh! If you are wanting to get in the holiday/winter mood, this is the app for you! I could not believe how many settings it lets you use to make the screen appear just how you want it... Trees swaying in the wind, type of flakes, time of day or night (with the...
Oh my gosh! If you are wanting to get in the holiday/winter mood, this is the app for you! I could not believe how many settings it lets you use to make the screen appear just how you want it... Trees swaying in the wind, type of flakes, time of day or night (with the lights you get to pick, that is really fun!)... Just sitting and watching the snow fall on the main screen is amazing! Wish they had more apps like this. :O) Treat yourself for 99c, I PROMISE you won't be disappointed!... wow, Santa just flew by! (after the holidays, that can be turned off so you can just enjoy the snow fall, heavy or light... you pick! Enjoy, I am!!

posted by 4forksu on December 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Uhhh......

Well it is beautiful but froze my nook for an hour, and it still does not work, sadly...

posted by 16639173 on January 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 114 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted December 15, 2011

    This is TOO FUN!!!

    Oh my gosh! If you are wanting to get in the holiday/winter mood, this is the app for you! I could not believe how many settings it lets you use to make the screen appear just how you want it... Trees swaying in the wind, type of flakes, time of day or night (with the lights you get to pick, that is really fun!)... Just sitting and watching the snow fall on the main screen is amazing! Wish they had more apps like this. :O) Treat yourself for 99c, I PROMISE you won't be disappointed!... wow, Santa just flew by! (after the holidays, that can be turned off so you can just enjoy the snow fall, heavy or light... you pick! Enjoy, I am!!

    72 out of 73 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Love it!

    Worked immediately. It is so festive. LOVE.

    36 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Gorgeous!

    Worth every penny! So pretty and peaceful i find myself just staring at it on my nook tablet. The customization options are so great!

    22 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    breathtaking

    I love this wallpaper, the trees sway while the snow falls and the daylight to night changes are in real time. The ability to add christmas lights and see Santa as he rides across the moon in his sleigh guided by his reindeer is amazing. I am so glad I purchased this app and the kids love watching the snow fall and watch for Santa to come across the screen.

    21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Snow Wallpaper

    This is honestly the best live wallpaper you can get! I saw it got no bad reviews and bought it. Worth every penny!

    It works really well for my nook tablet. I set the trees to sway only when i scroll through the screens, rare Santa sightings (mostly around Christmas), and the midnight backdrop with aurora lights. The view is breathtaking!

    There are so many options. You can change almost anything! The time of day the wallpaper has can change throughout the real day, too.

    This is beautiful, you should get it. :)

    15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Thingof beauty.

    Very, very lovely. Nice graphics and animation. Very realistic.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Fun app.

    I love this app. Beautiful images, and so many setting.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Great app

    Love it works great and love that the trees move to the wind. You can set lights in the tree or not. Its just a great app.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Perfect Holiday/Winter APP

    Another very beautiful, very customizable and enjoyable app!
    Santa and his team crossing the sky that can be made to happen more frequently as Christmas approaches or completely left off. Control of details re: snowfall and wind. Colors of sky & lights. Time of day/night cycle.
    Would definitely recommend it.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Absolutely beautiful!

    This wallpaper does everything it says it will do. Very user friendly. Well worth the money!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Uses too much battery

    Nice but drained my battery immediately

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Must have OMG OMG!!!!!!!!!

    Great wallpaper! There are so many settings to choose from to make it exactly how you want it!
    It doesnt freeze screen too!
    And great live effect 2 thumbs up!
    ;-))

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Pretty, but not fully working

    The basic background and trees show up but when i go to change the sky and tree lights, it wont work. Kinda bummed

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Uhhh......

    Well it is beautiful but froze my nook for an hour, and it still does not work, sadly...

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Great live wallpaper!

    This live wallpaper app looks great and offers many ways to customize the appearance and behavior of the wallpaper.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Realy preety

    Luv it!!!!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Creepy

    Looks creepy. Won 't use it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    A Great Purchase

    This wallpaper more than paid for itself by keeping children fascinated and quiet in church. It was also so pretty that it dazzled adults, too.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    loved it

    beautiful display. wonderful during snowy days

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    almost look's real..very pretty

    for only haven one backround it is very pretty, almost surreal. i would tell u it's worth the money...and i love the seting that changes as the day turns to night...very kool;)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 114 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6