BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Snowman (Harry Hole Series #7)

Average Rating 4
( 318 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(127)

4 Star

(95)

3 Star

(49)

2 Star

(25)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

Hey you... anonymous!

How is 12.99 not considered cheaper than the hardcover price of over 25? And publishers set pricing, bookstores merely play along to make sure they have the book to offer you in the first place. Lastly: do not RATE the books poorly because you are unhappy with the pr...
How is 12.99 not considered cheaper than the hardcover price of over 25? And publishers set pricing, bookstores merely play along to make sure they have the book to offer you in the first place. Lastly: do not RATE the books poorly because you are unhappy with the pricing. Rate them by their merit as reading material. Last year I spent $24 on a Nesbo paperback because I knew it was worth the cost of importing from Canada.

posted by ezabeta on May 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

I liked it but it

Dragged a bit. Would buy it again though

posted by marc-medios on July 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted July 7, 2011

    I liked it but it

    Dragged a bit. Would buy it again though

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2011

    Good twists

    I liked the book but thought it was a little long and sometimes boring when he talked in depth using town names, streets, etc.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2011

    Cannot recommend, read previous Harry Hole books. Three stars generous.

    I do not consider this book one of the better books by Jo Nesbo. I've read the others and really enjoyed them. I had to really plod thru this one, too many characters, too long. Why are all reviews so wonderful, can't we get honest reviews, saying that the author has not written the greatest around? I was so looking forward to the latest Harry Hole, too bad for people who haven't read the previous ones, so much more enjoyable. Glad I did not buy, but checked out from library.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2011

    Try the library

    Instead of complaining about the price, try your state downloadable library! It may not have every book you immediately want to read, but keep looking and adding books to your wish list and hold list and you'll always have something to read. The Snowman just came into my state library today (new books usually come in on Friday) and I just checked it out. I have three other best sellers on my hold list (max is 4) and the have another checked out. And I have books I've bought. Never ever do I lack something to read, and I don't spend a lot of money at all -- less that $70 since the first of this year. At 3+ books a week, that's pretty good. Love the library!!

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2012

    Great book

    Very engaging. Highly recommend

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Great mystery

    Lots of red herrings. I was truly in the dark until the big reveal. Good read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2011

    Pretty good so far...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2014

    It takes a while to get going but once it did ¿The Snowman¿ kept

    It takes a while to get going but once it did “The Snowman” kept me guessing about who had done it.  This well written story really builds the back story of its characters well (even though I just jumped in to the story with this book) and includes enough action to keep it interesting but not so much that I was kept at the edge of my seat (until the end).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Nicely suspenseful

    But a bit to dreary and longwinded at times...much like the setting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    The snowman

    Difficult to keep track of the characters initially

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3