BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Snowmen at Night

Average Rating 4
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted February 13, 2010

    Wonderful to spark a discussion

    I am a preschool teacher with 3-6 year olds. I used this book in a lesson plan to spark a discussion and their imaginations about what happens when we aren't looking. The kids loved this story and we had a wonderful discussion about it later. I had a snowman project for them and their pictures reflected our discussion. Great for snuggling up and reading with your kids or using in a lesson plan.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2009

    Snowmen at Night By Chandeni

    . If you like snowmen you should read this book. I like the book because it is funny! Snowmen at Night by Carly Buehner and the illustrators name is Mark Buehner. The plot is that at night when people are sleeping snowmen play at night. The book is cool because at night they play baseball and they throw snowballs instead of balls. It the best book ever because the pictures look great. You should buy this book. The book is fiction. I give it 5 stars. I recommend this book for kindergarten, 1st grade, and 2nd grade. My friends would like this book and so would you!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2010

    Great for Years to Come!

    I first saw this book at a book fair at the school I work at 6 years ago. The pictures are amazing. I had mentioned it to a friend and was given it as a gift. (My children at the time were in 6th and 7th grade). It is a yearly coffee table book setting. My niece has enjoyed this book every time she came over (more than the other kids in the house). Every time she comes, we have to sit and look through it, she is now 10. This year, I purchased her her own copy to have. Instructions included she never get rid of it and someday share it with her nieces and nephews.

    To this day, my own college age kids still look at it along with their room mates they bring home.

    A great book for anyone at any age!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    REALLY CUTE BOOK! SUCH A CUTE CONCEPT.LOVE THE HIDDEN PICTURES T

    REALLY CUTE BOOK! SUCH A CUTE CONCEPT.LOVE THE HIDDEN PICTURES TOO.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Great book!

    When I was little I read this book EVERY SINGLE night before I went to bed. I learned how to read from this book. I thought it was the best book ever. It made me giggle. I am now 13 and I pulled this book out the other day amd sat down and read it. It doesn't make me giggle or struggle over the words, but it made me smile bcuz I used to cuddle with my mom and little sister on the couch every night and read this book to them (of course my mom had to help me I was like 4 or 5). This book used to just be a funny book that I liked but now its the book that taught me how to read and the book that has so much meaning and memories to it! (:

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    Highly Recommended!

    Beautifully illustrated and wonderfully written!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    LOVE IT

    This book totally rocks!!! ;)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Must Read for Lovers of Snowmen

    Have you ever wondered what snowmen do at night? This cute picture book answers that question. In addition to the wonderfully, charming pictures, you learn that snowmen love to do some of the same things human children do. They do things such as: sledding, ice skating, snowball fights and many other activities. Maybe that is why when we see a snowman the next morning they look a little disheveled. Now we know why.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Very cute

    Great for the two year old.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    :)

    I AM RELATED TO THE BUEHNERS!

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Cute

    Wimsy cute book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    1 of the Best books ive read

    This was always 1 of the best books ive read it is behind among the free by Margret Petrson Haddix.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Best Book to Give as a Christmas Gift

    This book is a favorite every winter season for both my girls 2 & 4. The illustrations are absolutely amazing, my kids LOVE the pictures and the rhyming story is completely amusing and original. Makes a perfect Christmas gift for anyone who has a baby, toddler or preschooler.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2011

    love it

    I've read this book at school and I love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Highly recommended for Pre-kindergarten children!

    As a Pre-kindergarten teacher, I highly recommend this book for young children. The answers you will get when you ask them what they think happens when no one is watching is very funny!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2011

    Not read to me capable

    I spend 12 dollars for this book for my nook color so it will read it to my kid. very disappointed, it does not have the option of read it to you. 12 bucks for 16 colored pages. Rip off.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2010

    so cute!

    i found this book super cute and great for kids

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Perfect book for little ones!! Enjoyable for adults as well!!

    This book is really great and is a favorite of our family. It is a wonderful whimsical story and makes you wonder why you never wondered what snowmen do at night. Perfect book & great to keep!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2010

    Snowmen at Night

    Very enjoyable book and great illustrations. My 4 year old grandson wants to read it over and over!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Nice book

    Great book for the cold winter nights. My toddler loves it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3