Customer Reviews for

Snowy Live Wallpaper HD

Average Rating 4.5
( 173 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(120)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

40 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

JUST WHAT THIS TRANSPLANTED MIDWEST GIRL NEEDS!! LOL

The backgrounds are beautiful and it is very relaxing watching the snow fall...especially since seeing it in Houston is a rarity...at best. Well worth the money. However, when I went in to set my wallpaper, I selected "Cycle Backgrounds" and it is supposed to change e...
The backgrounds are beautiful and it is very relaxing watching the snow fall...especially since seeing it in Houston is a rarity...at best. Well worth the money. However, when I went in to set my wallpaper, I selected "Cycle Backgrounds" and it is supposed to change every hour, but mine doesn't. What am I doing wrong?

AUGUST 11. 2011

They put through an update on this app and now my screen changes on its own. Thank you so much for fixing the problem.

AUGUST 16, 2011

To download the update, have you gone to the app screen and hit, what I call, the "refresh" icon in the top right corner....it will tell you if any of your apps has an available update. Hope this helps.

posted by 6160976 on August 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Is it good

Does it realy slow your nook down?

posted by 9192374 on December 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 173 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    I love it!

    I love it with the snow and it gets you into the holiday spirit

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Very Nice Active Wallpaper

    Great wallpaper for the holidays with snow falling and a cozy feel. I think it is a good buy.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    not worthh it....

    I really wouldnt recommened this. It slowed my nook color down or caused it to lock up. Had great pictures, but not worth the hassel.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Help!

    How come I only got one wallpaper?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2012

    Very highly recommend. Cute

    Very pretty to watch the snow really falling. Great app for the winter season and Christmas holidays. I love it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Anonymous

    Absolutely lovely!!!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    How

    How do you delet games

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    Lots better than those Abbey wallpapers

    I love these winter scenes. And you can have them change randomly each time you click your nook button! Love it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Live Wallpapers

    This app is awesome!

    The backgrounds are just absolutely gorgeous!

    And I love the falling snow, so beautiful!

    The winter cottage one is my favorite!

    P.S. to get the winter live backgrounds you have to go to the app and go to settings (:

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2012

    My favorite holiday wallpaper!

    I love this app. My screensaver for the holidays. It was so much fun to turn on my Nook and see the snow falling. This is a keeper.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Wonderful

    Just what I was looking for. A winter wonderland on my screen.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Love it - Check it out!

    I love looking at the snow falling. It takes away some of the gloom of the dreary winter. The scene in the woods is my favorite.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    Snowy Live Wallpaper

    This is the prettiest winter wallpaper I've ever had.Nice choices,there are more than one! Love it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    NICE

    Works great, many options. I like rotating images. Only a few are christmasy, so its great for all winter long.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    Its super pretty!! You really need to get it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    Love it!

    More 'wintery' theme than Christmas but still gorgeous

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Alexis

    Should i buy this or the santa and snow flake one? Opinions plz:)

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    Winter Wonderful!

    This enchanting app turned my nook color book into a whimsical flat snowglobe. I just love it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    awesome........great color

    At barns and noble when I bought my nook color the lady at the front desk had this app it defenitly shows your christmas spirit!




    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    Omg

    Its so beautiful. I think the park setting is the best. I would only buy this if it is near christmas.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 173 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 9