Customer Reviews for

Snowy Live Wallpaper HD

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

41 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

JUST WHAT THIS TRANSPLANTED MIDWEST GIRL NEEDS!! LOL

The backgrounds are beautiful and it is very relaxing watching the snow fall...especially since seeing it in Houston is a rarity...at best. Well worth the money. However, when I went in to set my wallpaper, I selected "Cycle Backgrounds" and it is supposed to change e...
The backgrounds are beautiful and it is very relaxing watching the snow fall...especially since seeing it in Houston is a rarity...at best. Well worth the money. However, when I went in to set my wallpaper, I selected "Cycle Backgrounds" and it is supposed to change every hour, but mine doesn't. What am I doing wrong?

AUGUST 11. 2011

They put through an update on this app and now my screen changes on its own. Thank you so much for fixing the problem.

AUGUST 16, 2011

To download the update, have you gone to the app screen and hit, what I call, the "refresh" icon in the top right corner....it will tell you if any of your apps has an available update. Hope this helps.

posted by 6160976 on August 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Is it good

Does it realy slow your nook down?

posted by 9192374 on December 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 173 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2011

    JUST WHAT THIS TRANSPLANTED MIDWEST GIRL NEEDS!! LOL

    The backgrounds are beautiful and it is very relaxing watching the snow fall...especially since seeing it in Houston is a rarity...at best. Well worth the money. However, when I went in to set my wallpaper, I selected "Cycle Backgrounds" and it is supposed to change every hour, but mine doesn't. What am I doing wrong?

    AUGUST 11. 2011

    They put through an update on this app and now my screen changes on its own. Thank you so much for fixing the problem.

    AUGUST 16, 2011

    To download the update, have you gone to the app screen and hit, what I call, the "refresh" icon in the top right corner....it will tell you if any of your apps has an available update. Hope this helps.

    41 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2011

    THE BEST THE BEST THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    One of the best live wall paper ever. Just breath taking!!!!!!!!

    BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!! All 8 back ground.....

    AH

    16 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2011

    The Snowman is There

    Hint: The snowman ( background #4 ) does appear on your homescreen. It does not appear while in the configuration screen. Select background #4 , set it and return to your home screen. It's a nice graphic!

    15 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Great for if you live in a place where it never snows!

    I live in central Texas where we never get snow. Well, sometimes we get a layer of slushy stuff. I remember on Christmas Day one year it was pretty warm, I think is was about 80 degrees (not in Celcius). Well, I really want to have some beautoful snow during the Holidays, not rain, sun, or just bitter cold. Well, guess what? Now I can! These beautiful wallpapers for my NOOK Tablet are amazing! There are so many different scenes to choose from, and you can choose how thick the snow is and how much there is of the snow. Now, even in the heat of the summer, which can get up to 115 degrees, I can still watch beautiful snow while I fell like I'm baking in an oven!

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    Live Winter Scenes Wallpaper, Gorgeous on my Nook Tablet!!

    U should get this live wallpaper/screensaver, it is not only gorgeous, it is a fantastic buy! These everchanging & beautiful snowy scenes w/ adjustable snowfall settings can be used all winter long as your screensaver, & not just for Xmas. It also draws many compliments, & makes those who've seen it want to go buy a new Nook Tablet of their own!

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2011

    My favorite app

    I showed this to my mom and we both loved it! We both love winter cause of the snow so i order this for 99 cents and its totally worth the money.

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Love this app

    I've had this wallpaper for over a month and couldn't be happier. I set it to cycle through, so the images are always changing. It doesn't get boring that way.

    Images themselves are beautiful.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    I love it but how do i get rid of the white bar?

    I just upgraded my nook color and ever since then my live wallpapers have a half inch bar of white on the bottom of the screen. I tried archiving and reloading it but it is still there. Any ideas? Otherwise, it's a gorgeous bunch of scenes!

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    Very nice app!

    This app gets complements alot whenever people see my nook. I highly recommend it.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Love it!

    Adorable but soothing at the same time.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Absolutely beautiful

    The screenshot preview just doesn't do this app justice. The pictures are so beautiful. The snow fall speed is adjustable. I enjoy just sitting back and watching my wallpaper.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Deleting Games

    You just have to archive them...you can get them back if you want

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    I love it!

    I love it with the snow and it gets you into the holiday spirit

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    Is it good

    Does it realy slow your nook down?

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    Raletta13

    Easy & Pretty......I just installed this App and have 'NO White Band' on my screen!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Great pictures

    VERY NICE!!! Too many pictures to pick . BEAUTIFUL

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Werst app ever

    Werst app ever it does not even work i bout it and it didnt even come up on the screen and it frose up alot dount get it
    It wast your mony

    Sooooooooooooooooooo
    Bad

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Will not install

    Its wallpaper why so difficult?

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    How much I like it.

    I like it because I can bring the snow anywhere.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Really beautiful

    Love this live wallpaper. Multiple scenes too choose from. I swich back and forth between the red cottage and the stone bridge my two favorites. Nice change of view from my hot, sunny florida!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 173 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9