Customer Reviews for

Snowy Live Wallpaper HD

Average Rating 4.5
( 174 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(120)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

41 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

JUST WHAT THIS TRANSPLANTED MIDWEST GIRL NEEDS!! LOL

The backgrounds are beautiful and it is very relaxing watching the snow fall...especially since seeing it in Houston is a rarity...at best. Well worth the money. However, when I went in to set my wallpaper, I selected "Cycle Backgrounds" and it is supposed to change e...
The backgrounds are beautiful and it is very relaxing watching the snow fall...especially since seeing it in Houston is a rarity...at best. Well worth the money. However, when I went in to set my wallpaper, I selected "Cycle Backgrounds" and it is supposed to change every hour, but mine doesn't. What am I doing wrong?

AUGUST 11. 2011

They put through an update on this app and now my screen changes on its own. Thank you so much for fixing the problem.

AUGUST 16, 2011

To download the update, have you gone to the app screen and hit, what I call, the "refresh" icon in the top right corner....it will tell you if any of your apps has an available update. Hope this helps.

posted by 6160976 on August 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Will not install

Its wallpaper why so difficult?

posted by Anonymous on October 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 120 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6
  • Posted December 29, 2012

    My favorite holiday wallpaper!

    I love this app. My screensaver for the holidays. It was so much fun to turn on my Nook and see the snow falling. This is a keeper.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Wonderful

    Just what I was looking for. A winter wonderland on my screen.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Love it - Check it out!

    I love looking at the snow falling. It takes away some of the gloom of the dreary winter. The scene in the woods is my favorite.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    Snowy Live Wallpaper

    This is the prettiest winter wallpaper I've ever had.Nice choices,there are more than one! Love it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    NICE

    Works great, many options. I like rotating images. Only a few are christmasy, so its great for all winter long.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    Love it!

    More 'wintery' theme than Christmas but still gorgeous

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    Winter Wonderful!

    This enchanting app turned my nook color book into a whimsical flat snowglobe. I just love it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    awesome........great color

    At barns and noble when I bought my nook color the lady at the front desk had this app it defenitly shows your christmas spirit!




    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Terrific App

    Beautiful pictures! Buy it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Awesome Winter Snow Pictures

    As the weather is cold, snowy and wintery, I enjoy looking at these beautiful seasonal pictures. I enjoy watching the different scenes with the falling snow. The snow falling can be kind of mesmerizing. It is fun changing the background scenes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Very Pretty

    I have enjoyed this app. Love the falling snow

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Cool app

    I love this app its so cool so many options to chose from!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2013

    You have to check this one out!

    The best live wallpaper yet!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Beautiful wallpaper!

    Got a Nook for Christmas and figured, "Hey...it's still winter for many months to come! I may as well have some pretty scenes to look at every time I open the Nook." My son warned me that these automated wallpaper scenes tend to steal battery life, but so far this has not been a problem. Multiple gorgeous scenic views to choose from. Great buy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Please download it is great !

    Beautiful

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2012

    Love it!

    The snow fall is so neat and pictures are incredible. I live in TN and we hardly get snow so this was close as I could get. I recommend if you like winter snowy scenes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Great App!!

    Love the scenes!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Wallpaper App

    This is a great with beautiful snow and backgrounds. Makes a peaceful mood where you can change settings of how quick it goes and you can cycle backrounds. (:

    -Darcy

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Oh let it snow!

    I live in california but this wallpaper makes me happy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    Omg

    Its so beautiful. I think the park setting is the best. I would only buy this if it is near christmas.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 120 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6