Customer Reviews for

Snuggle Puppy!: A Little Love Song

Average Rating 4.5
( 99 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(66)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Little Kid Book

I remember when my mom used to read me this book I still love it i recomend it to anybody

posted by 6764003 on January 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

She needs to sing it

I love this book and so does my son! However i did not like the author reading it in the least bit. It was boring and weird sounding. The volume was very low too. It did not meet my expectation at all!

posted by 5631173 on September 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 99 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Little Kid Book

    I remember when my mom used to read me this book I still love it i recomend it to anybody

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    Adorable

    We prefer the song version over read it to me so we either read it ourselves and sing, or play the sing as an mp3 in the background.
    Only 4 stars bcs we wish it was interactive, pls make it an app, Sandra!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2012

    A sweet book

    A very sweet short book. I was a little disappointed that it wasn't really a "song" but spoken only.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Daughter loves it

    We loved this book to pieces, literally, before she turned two. Now that it is on the Nook, we won't have that problem anymore. Snuggle Puppy is a sweet story of a mother dog telling her puppy how much she loves him/her.

    The only bad thing is that the author talks throughout, rather than sings the story. So, I used the record option in order to sing the lyrics to my own snuggle puppy. We are both happy with it.

    Highly recommended for Valentines Day or anytime at all. Very cute!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2011

    She needs to sing it

    I love this book and so does my son! However i did not like the author reading it in the least bit. It was boring and weird sounding. The volume was very low too. It did not meet my expectation at all!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    Sandra Boynton is a master! Anything by her is worth it and my kiddos love to have these read to them.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2012

    My grandson loves this ebook. He calls it the 'ooooo' book &

    My grandson loves this ebook. He calls it the 'ooooo' book & wants to read it all the time.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Got sample

    I have a dog he is S-O cute!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2004

    great for all ages

    my friend's boyfriend even read it to her one night by surprise because it's such a cute and sweet story (they're 17). she thought it was so sweet!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Snuggle puppy

    I LOVE this book! I give this a 5 star rating! I'm about to turn NINE and I have ever since I was two! : )


    -cn
    I<3 Sandra Bouton!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Love this book

    We sing along with the book. Our twins giggle and sing the ooooooooo parts, awesome book !

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    My Favorite!

    This story has such great rhythm, and is especially cute when it is sung.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    I love this book

    We love this book sooo much. It is adorable. The only thing I don't like about it is that the author reads it, not sings it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Best bedtime book.

    My daughter and i have been reading/singing this book at bedtime for over 3 years...our must have bedtime routine!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    FROZEN

    FROZEN
    FROZEN
    FROZEN
    FROZEN
    FROZEN
    FROZEN
    FROZEN
    FROZEN

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2013

    For kids of all ages!

    I don't have any kids, but I have always loved Ms. Boynton's characters and books. This is an adorable story with adorable drawings.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    My hero!

    Sandra Boynton is Amazing! When it comes to children's literature she makes it more than bearable for a parent to read. I love all her books!There is nothing I hate more than reading a children's book that rymes but has no rythum or plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Nice

    Very nice and very cute

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Aww

    Awww so cute but even cute

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Norah's favorite

    Norah loves this book every time I read it she "ooooo snuggle puppy of mine and kiss me" I would suggest it to any mother looking for a cute bed time book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 99 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5