Customer Reviews for

So Hard to Say

Average Rating 4.5
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Emotionally Honest and Sweet

Being 13 is hard for everyone. A beautiful story of the everyday struggles of a boy growing up with thoughts and feelings that are 'so hard to say.' Teaches the lesson that we are all really the same - human.

posted by Anonymous on September 11, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

good book i read

So hard to say

Author: Alex Sanches


That¿s my title of my book. This is a good book to read theirs many reason but I am just going to tell u the main ones, well this is actually interesting and not boring like other ...
So hard to say

Author: Alex Sanches


That¿s my title of my book. This is a good book to read theirs many reason but I am just going to tell u the main ones, well this is actually interesting and not boring like other books I read before. The author of this book is Alex Sanches. The mood of the book is very intense, the conflict was about teens way of life, how do love come among their lifes. the main character was Frederick a new cute boy that the most popular girl in school wanted to go out with him. Type of people that would like to read this book is young people teenagers. If u like to read books about love this would be a good and teenagers this would be a good book to read. There are 230 pages in my book but the pages are real short..

posted by Raphals on January 8, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    The ending was creepy.

    Giggle, giggle, kiss,kiss.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2009

    good book i read

    So hard to say<BR/><BR/> Author: Alex Sanches <BR/><BR/><BR/> That¿s my title of my book. This is a good book to read theirs many reason but I am just going to tell u the main ones, well this is actually interesting and not boring like other books I read before. The author of this book is Alex Sanches. The mood of the book is very intense, the conflict was about teens way of life, how do love come among their lifes. the main character was Frederick a new cute boy that the most popular girl in school wanted to go out with him. Type of people that would like to read this book is young people teenagers. If u like to read books about love this would be a good and teenagers this would be a good book to read. There are 230 pages in my book but the pages are real short..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2005

    Emotionally Honest and Sweet

    Being 13 is hard for everyone. A beautiful story of the everyday struggles of a boy growing up with thoughts and feelings that are 'so hard to say.' Teaches the lesson that we are all really the same - human.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    You

    I didnt like the ending

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Amazing!!

    I just finished the book a couple hours ago and it was really good. Didnt think it would end the way it did. Had me thinkin the whole way. I definitely recommned this book can wait to read others by him

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Good but...

    I loved this bok as wel as all the others by alex sanchez. I have read all but bait.This was very god but the plots in all alex's books seem the same to me. The gay kid likes the bicurious one or one kid is in the closet n likes the gay boy.They want to start a gsa but the principal denys it. The mn character points out some right in the law. The gsa is formed. The boys end up with one another. Yay...
    Dont get nme wrong i really enjoyed the boks but it seems to repeat through sanchezs books...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2010

    very goo book

    I read this book last year and i couldn't put it down!! It is a very good book. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2006

    good but not fabulous

    this was a good book, i enjoyed reading it and connected with the characters. but i found some questions unanswered and that didn't give me the complete feeling i usually get once i have turned the last page. but if you are looking for a fun light read, this is a good choice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2005

    this book will leave you with a sense for more

    I would recommend this book to all teens of the age of 13 to 18. This book is not only well written but gives one a sense of gay.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2005

    pretty damn good

    This is an interesting spin on the gay teen fiction genre. I've read most of the titles in that category and I recommmend this to anyone who liked his other books or who's bored and looking for a good summer read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2004

    leonelli

    anything alex sanchez writes is good and this is probably no exception.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2