Customer Reviews for

So This Is Love (Callaways #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 82 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Great Read!

Very enjoyable contemporary suspenseful romantic story. Looking forward to the next book. LA-TXN

posted by 16585301 on May 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Free advice @ charge res. 1

From a teen for teens.

posted by 17146067 on August 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted June 17, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Emma Calloway is a former fire fighter, now fire investigator. S

    Emma Calloway is a former fire fighter, now fire investigator. She loves what she does and she is good at it! When Max Harrison, a homicide detective, starts showing up at 'her' scenes, she is very annoyed even if she is secretly attracted to him.

    Emma is a few months out of a relationship, not looking for another one, and Max considers himself not a relationship guy. Both of them are afraid of love, and on the surface two very different people. Emma is an optimist, her glass is always half full. Her family is big, nosy, and loving. Max's glass is always half empty and he has some problems with his family that he needs to work through. He also thinks he and Emma are too different to work...
    Some day Emma wants to have a family of her own, Max has no desire for that.

    Between multiple arson's, a missing person and a body, Emma and Max end up working together far more often than either of them wants to. Soon they find they work really well together...in fact they do a lot of things really well together! Both are determined not to let things get serious, especially since they have to work together...but will they really have a choice? With Emma as the common demonimator in the arson's, then threatened, Max wants nothing more than to keep her with him and safe.

    The sparks are flying and not only at the fires Emma goes to investigate! Neither of them expected the spark between them to flame into something much more...but is there any chance a relationship between them can work out? Can Max admit to himself and to Emma before it's too late how he feels?

    I loved this second book in the Calloway series by Barbara Freethy! Emma and Max's story is a hot, romantic read that will really make you feel for the characters, especially Max. Honestly I loved Emma and Max, they were people with real emotions and real issues. I also really like that they are mature, with some life experience behind them to (hopefully) grow from.

    Once again Barbara gives us an excellently written peek into the Calloway family (who I love!)! While Emma and Max are the focus of So This is Love, it was great to catch up with Sara and Aiden as well as other family members. The other family members weren't as prominent as they were in On a Night Like This (first book in the Calloway series), but we still got glimpses of them and what's to come!

    I also really like that Barbara finishes Emma and Max's story, but leaves us enough mystery and intrigue with the rest of the family that we're satisfied, not left hanging, but rather eagerly anticipating her next Calloway book. Barbara manages to weave a perfect romance filled with laughter, love, a lot of heat, and just the right amount of suspense.

    I highly recommend So This is Love to anyone looking for a sexy romance with characters you will love!

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Great Read!

    Very enjoyable contemporary suspenseful romantic story. Looking forward to the next book.
    LA-TXN

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Exciting

    Big ole Irish family, lots of bickering fun, family secrets and excitment. There' s even sex to read or skip but do get the book anyway you will enjoy.



    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Romantic Suspense at it's very best!

    Romantic suspense at it's very best. The Callaways are a wonderful family. Emma is a strong woman who loves her job as an Arson Investigator. Max, her love interest is a Homicide Detective. Sparks fly in more than the fires. The Callaway family is a bigger than life family. Love meeting each and every one, and seeing how their separate and family lives intertwine in each book. You will never go wrong choosing a Barbara Freethy novel.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2013

    Great read!! Recommend very highly!!!





    Great read!! Recommend very highly!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    great book

    Awesome series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    Book Review

    Best book ever i love Katnip

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    Cody

    K i dont mean to be rude at all, but it needs a lot better details in the emotional sense and in the plot. Come to cody result one to find out what im talking about. It was good other than that though :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    To abbey

    PLEASE WRITE MORE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    Highly recommend. Love the Callaways

    Great story. Love this family and their strong commitment. Must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2013

    Great book. A good read.

    I really enjoyed this love story. You will love it too if you like good raomancenovels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2013

    Great READ!

    Enjoyed this one without reading #1 - Great family story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Check it out!

    Great book , Easy read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    Loved it

    This was a great story. It has a really good story line. The build up of the relationship between Emma and Max was excellent. I will keep this book to read again some time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    Heart

    I am tired....goodnight....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    Great Book

    Loved this one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2013

    highly recommended

    I couldn't stop reading it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Good

    I enjoyed reading this book for the indroduction to callaway series even though it took me a while to start reading it.I went through all the reviews and decided to give it a try and Im glad I made a good choice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5