Customer Reviews for

So You Call Yourself A Man

Average Rating 4.5
( 227 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(142)

4 Star

(54)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Wow!!!!

This was one of the 1st books that I read by Carl Weber and this book was off the chain! I love books that captures my attention on the very 1st page. I just loved all of the characters, but my favorite was Sonny. OMG I had no idea, oops let me stop before I spill the b...
This was one of the 1st books that I read by Carl Weber and this book was off the chain! I love books that captures my attention on the very 1st page. I just loved all of the characters, but my favorite was Sonny. OMG I had no idea, oops let me stop before I spill the beans. I'm trying to find other book to read by Mr. Weber, he has me hooked now. Great job! Please get a copy for yourself and you will see what I'm talking about! Enjoy

posted by D33 on June 30, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Huh?

As long as i read I'll never read this author's books again. Pointless

posted by 6260421 on July 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted April 10, 2012

    A must read ...

    This book was GREAT. A lady in Walmart suggested that I read this book. Couldn't find it on Black Expressions, so I checked out Barnes & Nobles ... They had it, amongst other books I had been looking for ... I read this book in 1 1/2 days. Couldn't put it down ... James, Sonny and Brent renewed by strength in wanting to remain single, lol. Will be reading a few others of Carl Weber's books, and hope I'm just as equally pleased. Great job!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Nia

    This was my first Carl Weber read and i loved it. I read it in one day, couldnt believe all the twist and turns that came out. I must admit I had to go back to check for any hints or slip ups that I might of missed...nope there wasnt any obvious ones, i enjoyed it. On to my next CW book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    A Page Turner!

    I really enjoyed this book! It kept me guessing and eager to read so I could find out more. I was happy with the ending and glad that the book didn't make me wonder what happened with the characters. This is definitely a must read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2011

    OMG!!!!

    I had heard about Carl Weber but I was not familiar with this books. I just happened to purchase one on my nook and I finished it in less than 2 days. WOW....this book kept me wanted to read more and more, it was so hard to put down. The sneaky surprises he had in the book again I say OMG! I am about to finish my second Carl Weber book and I am looking forward to starting my third book this weekend. JOB WELL DONE Mr. Weber!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Very good book!

    Very good book! One thing happening after another. #SHOCKING

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    is my first time writing a review for a book but I had to write

    is my first time writing a review for a book but I had to write something about this book. The book started off a little slow but it definitely made up for it as I kept reading. This book had some curve balls in it that made me say OMG! I had to go back to make sure I didn't miss something because I was definitely thrown for a loop. I didn't pay attention to the small hints throughout the book but that still didn't help. Also Alison shocked me at the end, I couldn't believe it but it just brings truth to the things a woman will do to keep something that she wants. This book is a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    Whew!

    This book was full of turns and worth every penny. I enjoyed the plot and who knew it would turn out so .@;" good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Great book

    I love carl weber books. Definately a page turner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    carl weber is the man!!!

    Great book,didnt want it to end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2011

    Good Read

    Another excellent Carl Weber book. Keeps your attention throughout the entire book. Loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Keeps you wanting more

    This book is really good seems like everyone has a secret

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2011

    It was a good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2011

    Worth the money

    This book was very good I could see it being a movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2011

    Not too bad....

    ....but as an avid reader I can't say this was one of the best books i've ever read but i will say that it was pretty good. I dont think it dragged at all like some people have stated. It will keep you reading, wanting to know more. The more exciting events dont pick uo until almost the very end of the book but its well worth it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2011

    Loving Carl Weber's books

    Carl Weber tells and weaves stories like no one else. The twist and turn of this book had me back tracking, rethinking and questioning so much. There were so many twists and unexpected turns in this book. I highly recommend...it was a really good page turner that kept me glued!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2011

    surprise

    never saw it coming!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2011

    OMG

    this book is definitely a page turner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2011

    enjoyed

    I really liked this book could not put it down. Good job carl keep them coming

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2011

    A good read!

    This book was full of suspense. I really enjoyed it. Great surprised when least expected!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2010

    Excellent read

    I just finished reading this nook book and it was great. It had many twist and turns that I did not expect to happen. It's a must buy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3