Customer Reviews for

So You Call Yourself a Man

Average Rating 4.5
( 224 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(139)

4 Star

(54)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Wow!!!!

This was one of the 1st books that I read by Carl Weber and this book was off the chain! I love books that captures my attention on the very 1st page. I just loved all of the characters, but my favorite was Sonny. OMG I had no idea, oops let me stop before I spill the b...
This was one of the 1st books that I read by Carl Weber and this book was off the chain! I love books that captures my attention on the very 1st page. I just loved all of the characters, but my favorite was Sonny. OMG I had no idea, oops let me stop before I spill the beans. I'm trying to find other book to read by Mr. Weber, he has me hooked now. Great job! Please get a copy for yourself and you will see what I'm talking about! Enjoy

posted by D33 on June 30, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Huh?

As long as i read I'll never read this author's books again. Pointless

posted by 6260421 on July 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 224 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12
  • Posted June 30, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Wow!!!!

    This was one of the 1st books that I read by Carl Weber and this book was off the chain! I love books that captures my attention on the very 1st page. I just loved all of the characters, but my favorite was Sonny. OMG I had no idea, oops let me stop before I spill the beans. I'm trying to find other book to read by Mr. Weber, he has me hooked now. Great job! Please get a copy for yourself and you will see what I'm talking about! Enjoy

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Wow

    So many twist and turns in this book! I found myself saying oh @#$% many times

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2012

    A must read ...

    This book was GREAT. A lady in Walmart suggested that I read this book. Couldn't find it on Black Expressions, so I checked out Barnes & Nobles ... They had it, amongst other books I had been looking for ... I read this book in 1 1/2 days. Couldn't put it down ... James, Sonny and Brent renewed by strength in wanting to remain single, lol. Will be reading a few others of Carl Weber's books, and hope I'm just as equally pleased. Great job!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Great Read

    I read this book a few years back and let me tell you...I was instantly hooked and a loyal Carl Weber fan! This book had so much DRAMA I could not put it down. Great job Mr. Weber.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2011

    Huh?

    As long as i read I'll never read this author's books again. Pointless

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Twists and turns......WOW!!

    Ok, just read it! I never expected most of what happened.....I was on the egde of the couch! OMG!! So many feelings whirling around.......a page turner, definitely! Yup, and I had to go back to re-read.....'cause I was thoroughly confused for a moment! Enjoy!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Nia

    This was my first Carl Weber read and i loved it. I read it in one day, couldnt believe all the twist and turns that came out. I must admit I had to go back to check for any hints or slip ups that I might of missed...nope there wasnt any obvious ones, i enjoyed it. On to my next CW book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Great Book!

    I loved all the twist and turns. It was not the typical predictable story. It definitly had me saying "OMG". I couldnt put it down.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    A Page Turner!

    I really enjoyed this book! It kept me guessing and eager to read so I could find out more. I was happy with the ending and glad that the book didn't make me wonder what happened with the characters. This is definitely a must read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2012

    This book was awesome, with a twist to totally throw you for a l

    This book was awesome, with a twist to totally throw you for a loop d' loop!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Scandalous!

    Page turner from the beginning! None of the characters are who you thought they were at the end of the book (except maybe one). So many shocking twists! Absolutely love this book & I have never been disapointed by any of Carl Weber's books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2011

    This is a Must Read!!

    I have fell in love with carl weber books,after i read one i buy another on my nook. this book will keep you on the edge and you wont want to put it down. Its alot going on ,but you just have too keep up.. Read it and find out :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2011

    Great Read

    This book had me reading in between breaks at work just to find out what was going to happen. A great page turner with crazy twist and turns. If you love drama this book is the one for you. Wish it was longer but a great purchase!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    WOW and more WOW!

    What a book! This guy Carl will give you just enough to keep you turning pages and just when you think you know whats about to go down, BOOM! He throws in a twist and a turn. I highly recommend putting this on your reading list.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Hot Hot and more Hot

    Exceptionally deceptive and beautiful. This is without question one of the top books I have read this year.He really did put a spin on an old trick. Something we thought we were all used to lies and cheating and accidental babies.. but all with such a twist that will shock you right out of your pants.. lol. I truly truly enjoyed this story. This is something that happens everyday if people would just open their eyes.. Yes, its right in front of you but we all try to deny it.We got to here the Man's side of the story. We all know women can be more conniving then men. There were plenty of times I had to stop myself from screaming out "That B**" Ok so I didn't stop myself.Dramatic and Sexy.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2011

    OMG!!!!

    I had heard about Carl Weber but I was not familiar with this books. I just happened to purchase one on my nook and I finished it in less than 2 days. WOW....this book kept me wanted to read more and more, it was so hard to put down. The sneaky surprises he had in the book again I say OMG! I am about to finish my second Carl Weber book and I am looking forward to starting my third book this weekend. JOB WELL DONE Mr. Weber!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Good read

    Good to read about men. Attention holder...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    A perferct read!

    I loved it! The book was fasinating, and held my attention from beginning to end. All of the twists, and turns, and secrets revealed made me not want to put this book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Loveti

    Like

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Whoaaaa

    This book was omgosh!!! I couldve sworn jackie was a woman... so must drama!!! Loved it lol

    AkeshiaMarcellina

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 224 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12