Customer Reviews for

SocioTown: The Uninvited Guests

Average Rating 3.5
( 453 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(168)

4 Star

(88)

3 Star

(69)

2 Star

(37)

1 Star

(91)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

331 out of 374 people found this review helpful.

G

Eh. Its ok definitly nothin special. But what the heck its free. Not so great graphics though. Finished it in an hour or so. People might say that this games sucks dont buy it, but people, ITS FREE FOR GODS SAKE! I mean its not gonna be anything great but still get it a...
Eh. Its ok definitly nothin special. But what the heck its free. Not so great graphics though. Finished it in an hour or so. People might say that this games sucks dont buy it, but people, ITS FREE FOR GODS SAKE! I mean its not gonna be anything great but still get it and if you dont like it, then delete it its that simple. U no like it, delete it. Good game for a free one. Hope this has been some help. If it has please click the "yes" below. Thanks

posted by Anonymous on August 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

178 out of 235 people found this review helpful.

Okay

It was a quick game. It was preet good to pass the time. I wish there was more to it, maybe more levels. I also had a problem closing the game. You dont have to turn off the nook completely just tap the off button so that you get the black screen the wake up the noo...
It was a quick game. It was preet good to pass the time. I wish there was more to it, maybe more levels. I also had a problem closing the game. You dont have to turn off the nook completely just tap the off button so that you get the black screen the wake up the nook and you should be able to get out. It was a good start to a game though.

posted by nermel1982 on March 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 453 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 23
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Cant load

    Wont load at all!!!!

    17 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Doesnt load

    It doesnt load so i have to give it one star

    16 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Found it

    The mstr bthrm key is ...search the ktchn sink, find detergent, clean pukey couch n search 2 get the key. Hope this helps others . FUN GAME LIKED IT AND WILL LOOK FOR OTHERS SIMILIAR! THANKS MAKERS!

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Socio Town

    This game is so fun you can get the embarrising pic from the dude in the bathroom but i cant find the lighter

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Guud game

    It was a great game but i wish there was more. Now that ive finished the game i wish there was a second game or a second part. But it wa svery awesome :)

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    i just beat it

    the game was awesome except for the part that he punched veronica so yeaa...

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2014

    Stupid game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    WONT LOAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!













    THIS GAME SUCKS!









    CLICK YES IF YOU THINK B+N SHOULD GET MINDCRAFT THE REAL VERSION

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    No

    It freezes up and you cant close it. Click yes if this was helpful.

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    ^u^

    It's a pretty cool game. Only malfunction is trying to close the game. Also it's very mind challenging :D


    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    Cool

    To get aspirin look in the bathroom.For the embarrasing photo,take a pic of Walter.To win the arcade game,try to hit as much boxes and get bigger.Find the Bug net,catch the bug and punch Edwierd OUTTA THERE!Look at the side to get the Wifi Adapter for Zack.Virtual Gear is in kitchen.Im stuck in the pizza dude part so,can you help me plz?

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Candle

    It's an okay game, but the game keeps repeating the part about the candle. Also, how do.u light the candle?

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Awesome!!!!

    To get out of the game you hit the graffic thing at the bottom. And you get the asprin in the bathroom. Im stuck om the part where im suposed to get toilet paper for the guy get 50 more dollars and win a game. :/ help please

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Fun app

    Really fun and has some challenges, it can be frustrating but overall REALLY fun!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Awsome

    To beat the game room guys score go for the powerups and wooden boxes and avoid all steel crates.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Awesome

    Does anypony no where the master bedroom bathroom key is. Its a good game but i cant find that keyy

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Five star

    Ok, i would give it five stars but...............i got stuck on funiture, you could only save at different pionts in the game, and the hints, ugg the hints, they were helpful kinda like you would click one nd it would help you bu tthe next would tel you the same thing AFTER you found it.........snd i wish,if u had two nooks in the family or more,that you could save it and you pick up right where you left off on another nook.other wise glad it was free and a good game!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Anonimous

    It takes for ever to load

    6 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    JUST INSTALL ALREADY!

    Why wobt this thing just install.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Free, funny, what more can you ask for?

    I spent a long time looking for a free game for my nook, not many that are free as well as engaging. I was surprised at how much i enjoyed this one. Kudos to the developer for his creativity. Honestly, all these people complaining about graphics and stuff are missing the point. This game is clever and engaging. I only needed to use the hint feature a couple times. I also enjoyed the exaggerated punch outs and tosses. Well done, sir. I will certainly try anything else you put out.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    A little annoying

    Illl say its a little anoying after a while because the people and how you have to keep her patients up while you r searching things but also a nice game but i hate the arcade game

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 453 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 23