Customer Reviews for

SocioTown: The Uninvited Guests

Average Rating 3.5
( 452 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(167)

4 Star

(88)

3 Star

(69)

2 Star

(37)

1 Star

(91)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

319 out of 361 people found this review helpful.

G

Eh. Its ok definitly nothin special. But what the heck its free. Not so great graphics though. Finished it in an hour or so. People might say that this games sucks dont buy it, but people, ITS FREE FOR GODS SAKE! I mean its not gonna be anything great but still get it a...
Eh. Its ok definitly nothin special. But what the heck its free. Not so great graphics though. Finished it in an hour or so. People might say that this games sucks dont buy it, but people, ITS FREE FOR GODS SAKE! I mean its not gonna be anything great but still get it and if you dont like it, then delete it its that simple. U no like it, delete it. Good game for a free one. Hope this has been some help. If it has please click the "yes" below. Thanks

posted by Anonymous on August 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

175 out of 231 people found this review helpful.

Okay

It was a quick game. It was preet good to pass the time. I wish there was more to it, maybe more levels. I also had a problem closing the game. You dont have to turn off the nook completely just tap the off button so that you get the black screen the wake up the noo...
It was a quick game. It was preet good to pass the time. I wish there was more to it, maybe more levels. I also had a problem closing the game. You dont have to turn off the nook completely just tap the off button so that you get the black screen the wake up the nook and you should be able to get out. It was a good start to a game though.

posted by nermel1982 on March 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    G

    Eh. Its ok definitly nothin special. But what the heck its free. Not so great graphics though. Finished it in an hour or so. People might say that this games sucks dont buy it, but people, ITS FREE FOR GODS SAKE! I mean its not gonna be anything great but still get it and if you dont like it, then delete it its that simple. U no like it, delete it. Good game for a free one. Hope this has been some help. If it has please click the "yes" below. Thanks

    319 out of 361 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Kool

    Kool but i can not get back to the home screen wirhout turning off my nook and gwt zack off the computer

    36 out of 69 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Good game

    Like the headline said good game not great and not perfect. It is a good game but the only thing I don't like about it is the part where you have to take the pic and pay that one dude 100 s. Hit yes if you want temple run, a camera app, and/or voxer. Because those apps should be on here. So if you agree with me hit yes. So barns and noble can give us what we want! :)

    23 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Anonymous

    This was a pretty good game and i found it a little difficult. There weren't many problems but there were a few. I reccommend it is free too.

    23 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Very good.

    Like it a lot but i dont know were i lite the candle PLEASE HELP!

    17 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Anonymous

    The asprin is in the bathroom medicine cabinet. Can someone tell me how to beat the blockhead game? Im terrible at it.

    17 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Found it

    The mstr bthrm key is ...search the ktchn sink, find detergent, clean pukey couch n search 2 get the key. Hope this helps others . FUN GAME LIKED IT AND WILL LOOK FOR OTHERS SIMILIAR! THANKS MAKERS!

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    ^u^

    It's a pretty cool game. Only malfunction is trying to close the game. Also it's very mind challenging :D


    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Fun app

    Really fun and has some challenges, it can be frustrating but overall REALLY fun!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Five star

    Ok, i would give it five stars but...............i got stuck on funiture, you could only save at different pionts in the game, and the hints, ugg the hints, they were helpful kinda like you would click one nd it would help you bu tthe next would tel you the same thing AFTER you found it.........snd i wish,if u had two nooks in the family or more,that you could save it and you pick up right where you left off on another nook.other wise glad it was free and a good game!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2012

    Pretty funny.

    The story/plot is super amusing and the tasks are amusing for the most part as well. Don't be put off by the fact that it says it's a Social Game, because it isn't. It has achievements that are both easy and challenging. I do recommend if you enjoy task-based games.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Somone

    It was so fun pluss free it gets tricky but its proboly the best app i have

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Pretty good

    The laxitive = in the cabinet in the batheroom
    The second time the giant wants a drink put laxitive in the mountain eww

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2014

    mincraft

    i want mincaft nowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2014

    Cool Game

    I like this game. Its cool, and pretty fun to play. Of course, when the old school video game came into play, I got SO ANGRY!!!! ITS SUPER HARD!!! ARRRGHHH!!!! I actually had to ask my daddy for some help! I like the ending though. I wont spoil it, but its pretty funny. Some of the stuff is pretty hard to find, but dont worry, I can help. If you need me, just comment " Queen Rose, I need help with" Ok? Ok. Overall, I think its fun, and that you, yes you, sitting right there, reading this, should get it. Thanks fot taking the time to read this. Love ya!
    - Queen Rose, the queen of all bunnies, and a terrific review girl!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    More

    Make more apps like this!!!!!
    I love these sort of games

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Hard

    I am having trouble beating the one guys score in the game room. Any ideas

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Lol

    LAXATIVE IN DRINK CLASSIC RUBBER POOPER I LUV THE TASTE OF SOME1 ELSES BUTT!!! LOL

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Cool

    Fun........challenging........ pass time i wish i could get out of it with out having to turn my nook off! Other than that this game is really fun!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Help ,,,

    I cant find the master BATHROOM key some one tell me the steps to find it please ill help you

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5