Customer Reviews for

Sock

Average Rating 4
( 8 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great book

I just recently finished this book. I loved it! Kinda wished i didn't finished it. A sock monkey narrates a story about a guy and another guy solving mystery. Don't worry the sock monkey is not your average 5 yr old sock monkey but a grown boys sock monkey. Book is very...
I just recently finished this book. I loved it! Kinda wished i didn't finished it. A sock monkey narrates a story about a guy and another guy solving mystery. Don't worry the sock monkey is not your average 5 yr old sock monkey but a grown boys sock monkey. Book is very good.

posted by Anonymous on October 26, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

A MUST read for the Ampersand Fans!

To my surprise, Pen Gillette has written a brilliant novel! For fans of Penn and Teller's magic act and Showtime series 'Bulls**t' alike, this is a must read. It's Penn Gillette at his most cynical best. All that needs to be said is this: The novel is told from a ...
To my surprise, Pen Gillette has written a brilliant novel! For fans of Penn and Teller's magic act and Showtime series 'Bulls**t' alike, this is a must read. It's Penn Gillette at his most cynical best. All that needs to be said is this: The novel is told from a sock monkey's point-of-view (that is to say the sock monkey's point-of-view-as-seen-through-the-point-of-view-of-Penn-Gillette's-poi nt-of-view.) A really intelligent mystery, SOCK is a great read for fans of the genre and the author. If you get it, you get it. If you don't get it, your brain hurts and it kind of leaves you feeling funny anyway. You can't lose!

posted by Anonymous on September 26, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2004

    Great book

    I just recently finished this book. I loved it! Kinda wished i didn't finished it. A sock monkey narrates a story about a guy and another guy solving mystery. Don't worry the sock monkey is not your average 5 yr old sock monkey but a grown boys sock monkey. Book is very good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2004

    A MUST read for the Ampersand Fans!

    To my surprise, Pen Gillette has written a brilliant novel! For fans of Penn and Teller's magic act and Showtime series 'Bulls**t' alike, this is a must read. It's Penn Gillette at his most cynical best. All that needs to be said is this: The novel is told from a sock monkey's point-of-view (that is to say the sock monkey's point-of-view-as-seen-through-the-point-of-view-of-Penn-Gillette's-poi nt-of-view.) A really intelligent mystery, SOCK is a great read for fans of the genre and the author. If you get it, you get it. If you don't get it, your brain hurts and it kind of leaves you feeling funny anyway. You can't lose!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Clovis

    Curls up

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Bree

    Yeah

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Purity

    Your welcomr *smiles*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Burro

    She looks on a bit sad. "Did they mate while The Sark was away?" She thought. A rabbit passed in front of her. It had a foaming mouth.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2008

    Sorry to disagree

    This book is plain and simple....boring. I was so disinterested I didn't read the last chapter. The characters are not engaging. If a meteor hit them, you wouldn't care. I really like Jillette but not as an author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1