Customer Reviews for

Sofia's Dream

Average Rating 3.5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Shoot for the stars!

Perspective is everything in this ambitious and heartfelt book. The reader journeys to the moon and brings back a big-picture plan to do a little good each day for planet Earth! The illustrations are delicate and thoughtfully crafted. What a lovely book with a terrific ...
Perspective is everything in this ambitious and heartfelt book. The reader journeys to the moon and brings back a big-picture plan to do a little good each day for planet Earth! The illustrations are delicate and thoughtfully crafted. What a lovely book with a terrific message.

posted by SweetSarahCA on September 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

It is OK but not one I wood spend money on

Granddaughter dose not like it that well

posted by elm4wood on June 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted September 4, 2012

    Shoot for the stars!

    Perspective is everything in this ambitious and heartfelt book. The reader journeys to the moon and brings back a big-picture plan to do a little good each day for planet Earth! The illustrations are delicate and thoughtfully crafted. What a lovely book with a terrific message.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Great book

    Fun imaginative and thought provoking. Was a good way to teach them lessons while enjoying th book.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2012

    This is truly a lovely book, both the story and the illustration

    This is truly a lovely book, both the story and the illustrations. My children love it, especially at bedtime, and I like the positive message it gives to them, encouraging and empowering them to do all they can to make the world a better place. This gentle, sweet book is a classic, like Goodnight Moon or Guess How Much I Love You.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Brainwashing 001

    Start them young about the horrible human who "plunders" the earth. I was stupid enough to buy the book because of the artwork on the cover and the potential for a sweet story about a little girl and the moon. Thank heaven I read the book on my own before reading it to my four year old niece. Can you say "delete"?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Disappointing

    The story started out really great but then it just got boring and overly preachy. I'm all for teaching kids to respect and care for our planet but this book sucked. If you want a good book about helping the environment read "The Lorax"! Or the beginner I Can Read book starring The Lorax. So disappointing.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Not impressed

    Not entertaininv for a 3 year old. Nice illustrations

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    I enjoyed reading this with my grand daughter....and the fact sh

    I enjoyed reading this with my grand daughter....and the fact she wanted to read it over and over again is a good sign considering she is 4...it was a good way lesson's book:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2012

    This is one of the best books I know of for talking with young k

    This is one of the best books I know of for talking with young kids about taking care of Earth.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2012

    This is a beautiful book with a wonderful message! Great bedtime

    This is a beautiful book with a wonderful message! Great bedtime story!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2012

    It is OK but not one I wood spend money on

    Granddaughter dose not like it that well

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    This was my daughter's favorite book in first and second grade!

    This was my daughter's favorite book in first and second grade! It is a great introduction to what most Apollo astronauts were so keen on sharing after their experience of seeing Earth from afar.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Gorgeous!

    I love this book! The story is cute and the pictures are pretty! Really thrilled I got it free in lieu of $4.99!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1