Customer Reviews for

Softly at Sunrise (A KGI Novella)

Average Rating 4.5
( 82 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Loved it!

What can i say except i just cant get enough of those Kelly boys. Love, love, love them. Can anyone recommend something similar for me to read?

posted by Anonymous on August 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyed the story, and understand that it was about Rachel and E

Enjoyed the story, and understand that it was about Rachel and Ethan,
but I am a little perturbed at the way that Rachel is always elevated
above the other wives. Yes, Rachel has been through a terrible ordeal,
but so has Sarah, who was raped in the most demeaning way ...
Enjoyed the story, and understand that it was about Rachel and Ethan,
but I am a little perturbed at the way that Rachel is always elevated
above the other wives. Yes, Rachel has been through a terrible ordeal,
but so has Sarah, who was raped in the most demeaning way possible, as
have Sophie and Shea. I also did not like the way Charlotte, who is the
1st grandchild and the 1st Kelly girl in a very long time was treated in
this book. If Ms. Banks had made those changes, this novella would have
been excellent. I have also found that Rachel's elevation in status
amongst the wives, and I understand that she is the first one to marry
one of the Kelly brothers and that the family has known her the longest,
to be a theme throughout the entire series.

posted by MMRNY on August 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Loved it!

    What can i say except i just cant get enough of those Kelly boys. Love, love, love them. Can anyone recommend something similar for me to read?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2012

    A GREAT NOVELLA This novella gives us more insight on the coupl

    A GREAT NOVELLA This novella gives us more insight on the couple Ethan
    and Rachel, from the first book in the series, which I loved as well. I
    loved the depth that was shown in this novella and how the couples
    interact with each other after Rachel's ordeal. This novella shows how
    Rachel is ready move on from her past. I loved how Maya Banks stills
    adds drama and action to the novella, which is the best. I'm so glad
    that Ethan and Rachel have a happy ending. This novella also gave us a
    sneek peak towards the next book in the series with Cole and P.J. I
    can't wait for that book to come out. I love the KGI series! All of Maya
    Banks books really. This is definitely worth buying.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Loved It! Can't wait for more.

    I don't know about most folks, but in the majority of series I have read you don't get to see much other than brief glimpses of characters you fall in love with. That's why this follow up story was just spectacular. It was the perfect lenght with so many great surprises. Everything I have ever read from Maya Banks I have loved and never been disappointed. This was no exception.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Excellent

    Love the Kellys. Highly recommend not just this book but the entire series. Cannot wait til Pjs story comes out in 2013.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2014

    Softly at Sunrise is the perfect novella follow up for Ethan and

    Softly at Sunrise is the perfect novella follow up for Ethan and Rachel.  I enjoyed every page of it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    Extremely good book and an even greater series. I hope there are more books in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    Neko

    "Ah!" He fell on his back.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2013

    Itachi

    Watches everyone

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    Angel

    *falls out of her tree*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    Yuga

    T-tenegashi...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    Namine

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Great series of stores, LOVE the KGI and the love stories. Can't

    Great series of stores, LOVE the KGI and the love stories. Can't wait for #8 After the Storm' and
    see how Donavan with his love of women turns out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Great Read

    love the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Good

    Great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Sweet

    Charming and Strong at the same time. Love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Love

    Love the kgi series this was a good addition to the series gl

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    KGI Novella

    Maya Banks does it again. I love her KGI series and this did not disappoint. I just love the Kelly family, Maya's writing makes you feel like you are part of the family and you really can count on the Kelly family to be there for you when you need them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Great short story

    I love Rachel and Ethan the most. There story deservef a little closure and it was a great story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    I love Maya Banks Kelly Brothers Series & it was nice to have a small book to catch up on Ethan & Rachel. To see how they are over coming all of the trauma in their lives. This series is a great read. Fun, Sexy, Thrilling, edge of your seats. Once you start the series you'll be waiting on pins & needles for the next installment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    You can never go wrong with any of Maya Banks books. She is a fantastic author. You will definitely want to read the first book in this series about Ethan and Rachel. The Darkest Hour, once you read this book I believe you will be hooked on the series. You don't necessarily have to read the series to enjoy this book Softly at Sunrise, like all her books you won't want to put this one down till you finish it. I loved reading about how Ethan and Rachel over came all the things that had happened in their lives. I hope you decide to read the book, you won't be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3