Customer Reviews for

Solar Flare

Average Rating 4
( 69 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Great read!

When I began this series, I was really more interested with more from the author but quickly got involved in this series. This one takes the youngest sister off of her world through a journey to see her sister with complications along the way. I'm not one for aliens, ...
When I began this series, I was really more interested with more from the author but quickly got involved in this series. This one takes the youngest sister off of her world through a journey to see her sister with complications along the way. I'm not one for aliens, monsters, etc but this series really captured my attention. Great read at a great pace and unable to put down.

posted by Future-Author on April 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Good end to the series

This was a decent ending to the trilogy and kept me interested, plus we got to revisit Xera & Ryvken! I liked this much better than the second book but Xera's book will always be my favorite. 3.5 stars

posted by Hardegree on May 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 70 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted April 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great read!

    When I began this series, I was really more interested with more from the author but quickly got involved in this series. This one takes the youngest sister off of her world through a journey to see her sister with complications along the way. I'm not one for aliens, monsters, etc but this series really captured my attention. Great read at a great pace and unable to put down.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Brilliant!

    Brandy's character irritates me. But I love Azor! From the very beginning in Book One Azor caught my attention. Brilliant ending to the trilogy! A few slightly detailed foreplay scenes and one pretty hot love scene. Highly recommend this trilogy!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    !

    Good series I enjoyed this more than I thought I would. Much different than I usually read it was a wonderful change. This book kept me interested all the way to the end I highly recommend

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    Good end to the series

    This was a decent ending to the trilogy and kept me interested, plus we got to revisit Xera & Ryvken! I liked this much better than the second book but Xera's book will always be my favorite.
    3.5 stars

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    Love the series

    The series has been great

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Not the best in the series.

    I read the series. The last book in the series. Not as good as the other two books. The heroine was very irritating.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    The kit

    Shivers still very cold.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    to kit

    A small, pure white shecat grabbed the kit and brought it into a nearby cave, curlig aroundit to keep it warm.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Firepelt

    XD it said u were tom.)) Firepelt padded in, His firey gingerpelt glowing "im firepelt. Ill be your mate"

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    Really good

    This was probably my least favorite of the trilogy but that's not saying much because it was still really good. I just had a harder time connecting with the characters in this one. However, the story kept me hooked and I finished it pretty quickly. I would definitely read it again if I re-read the series and it didn't detract from the other two books at all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Damien

    Falls to the ground dead

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Great

    Love Autumn Dawn's work. This book was no exception. It's best to read the books in the series in order to understand everythinng that happened.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Awesome

    This book had me from the start that saying "hook line sinker" is what should be used for the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    ITS A PIG

    OMG ~L€AH

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Great read

    I really enjoyed reading this book, all the books in this series are great. I recommend this series to anyone who enjoys syfy romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Boomer to luna

    MOM STOP!

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Flare Wing

    It was no big secret. Just like you and celestia are the same person, everybody knew my secret. But at least i stopped rping him.

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    PWITTY SOLARFLARE

    HEHEHEL

    0 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Solarflare's den

    A small comfy island with circle in the sand that is used as a bed.

    0 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2010

    Spark Series 3

    From the author's website:

    Solar Flare


    Slow burn.

    Azor agreed to take Brandy off planet to avoid a scandal, never knowing they'd ignite a white hot passion of their own. Sassy, sexy, Brandy makes him burn. If the hostile aliens don't kill him, his companion just might.

    Hunted by a shapeshifting assassin, fighting an infection that's killing her, he knows that time is short. Can he reach her distant family before time runs out? autumndawnbooks.com

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 70 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4