Customer Reviews for

Sold on You (Tropical Heat Series, Book Two)

Average Rating 4
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 11, 2011

    Fun Holiday Romance!!

    I was delighted to find this holiday romance. The heroine's personality was engaging from the start and created a fun counterpart to the dashing hero. This is a fast-paced read with a very entertaining battle of wills as its focal point. Not often do you find a holiday romance that has a fun plot and excellent writing -- this book has both! I would love to see Sold on You play out on the big screen. Sign me up for another book by Ms. Knightly! I was delighted to find this holiday romance. The heroine's personality was engaging from the start and created a fun counterpart to the dashing hero. This is a fast-paced read with a very entertaining battle of wills as its focal point. Not often do you find a holiday romance that has a fun plot and excellent writing -- this book has both! I would love to see Sold on You play out on the big screen. Sign me up for another book by Ms. Knightly!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Wonderful Holiday Love Story!

    I loved this book! Ms. Knightly uses humor to creat a sexy love story amid the soft, gentle breezes of sunny Naples, Florida. The heroine,Gabriela, is delightful and the hero, Marcos--one hot catch! The matchmaking grandma is a hoot! It is one holiday the reader won't soon forget. Can't wait to read more from her! Maggie dove

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    The second book of this series. The fact that Marcos got a littl

    The second book of this series. The fact that Marcos got a little of what he deserved was fabulous. The heat that was between Marcos and Gabriela was hot. A really liked the Grandma so was alot like my Grandma is . Thanks for a great steamy love story.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2012

    Highly recommended!

    Ms. Knightly knows how to deliver a story that has romance, humor and pulls at the heart strings. This book had me laughing in some scenes and misty eyed in others. Marcos and Gabriela steam it up from the start with a lot of sexy chemistry and funny banter. A must read!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2012

    Wonderful - don't miss it!

    This is the second book in the author's Tropical Heat series. I loved Wild for You and I loved this one, too! This story is about Marisol's older brother, Dr. Marcos Calderon, who is a confirmed bachelor. Marcos pays a big donation at a charity auction for a weekend fiancee because his grandma is coming and he's been telling her he's engaged so she'll stop matchmaking. The one he picks is Gabriela, an independent social worker who wants the money for her favorite charity. She is strong and very likeable. Marcos is hot and the two of them had tons of chemistry! It was a love story with lot of heart and it was funny, too.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    highly recommended!

    What a wonderful romantic love story. I loved how the author brought everything together. I will read more of Sophia Knightly's books.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2012

    This book is wonderful, Sophia Knightly has done it again. This

    This book is wonderful, Sophia Knightly has done it again. This books is a feel good love story. I just love the characters Gabriela, Marcos, and especially the matchmaking grandma. This book is part two in a series, but can be read as a stand alone, However I would recommend reading both books in the series Wild for You and then Sold on You, because they are both awesome!! I have read all of the books that this author has wrote, and I can't wait to read more books from her.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    I highly recommend this one! The sparks between Marcos and Gabri

    I highly recommend this one! The sparks between Marcos and Gabriella are explosive. Gabby is by far the perfect match for Dr. know it all

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2012

    good story

    This is a sequel to "Wild for You", and is the brother's story, so the characters are familiar, even though it can also stand by itself as a good read. Well worth the read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    OMG, loved it! I was laughing out loud in some scenes. Loved Mar

    OMG, loved it! I was laughing out loud in some scenes. Loved Marcos - what a hunky doctor!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Highly recommended!

    Not as good as book one but satisfying end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 2, 2011

    Romance with a touch of mystery

    Someone is stalking Marisol Calderon and Detective Clay Blackthorne is determined to get to the bottom of it. Even if it means breaking his vow never to get married to protect her. Marisol is full of sass and spunk and won't be so easily controlled by Clay no matter how good his intentions.

    Marisol is easy to like. She's kind, vivacious and talented. Best of all she creatively uses some hair products to get her way. Clay is strong and lethal, making him the perfect alpha hero. The combination of their polar opposite personalities had me chuckling. If you're looking for a feel-good romance with a hint of mystery pick up a copy of Wild For You.

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2014

    Good read

    ?..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    Highly Recommended!!Another great book by Sophia Knightly. I lov

    Highly Recommended!!Another great book by Sophia Knightly. I loved the characters in this book. Gabriela, is a social worker, and a beautiful woman who hides behind baggy clothes and glasses at work, so that she will be taken seriously. Marcos, is a doctor, who knows he is handsome and likes being single. Enter his beloved grandma, who wants to see him married, and the fun begins. Although this book can be read alone, if you read "Wild for You" first, you will understand the connection between Marisol, Marcos, and grandma better. She may be old, but she is one tough cookie. And Marcos does not stand a chance when Gabriela, Marisol and grandma, set out to teach him a lesson!!




    A Review copy was provided to me in exchange for a fair and honest review. The free book held no determination on my personal review.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Ok

    I really liked the first book, this one not so much. I just couldn't make myself like Gabriela. She came off as a whiny, selfish, rude brat. I hated the way she was so nasty to Marcos, no matter how sweet he was to her. I don't know of a single male on this planet who would put up with that and still want to be with her. I almost quit reading midway through, but trudged on, hoping she'd get over herself and play nice. Never happened. And when she/ grandma/ sis set him up after the misunderstanding? Didn't like that. I'm disappointed since I really enjoyed the first book, don't think I'd recommend this one.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    couldn't finish it

    I got so far too!! but just couldn't make myself finish this story!! it was boring and there really wasn't any chemistry .....

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Good

    I like it,easy read,predictable

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Hmmmm

    Not the worst read ever....but lacked.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Cute romp.

    Interesting little story with a clever plot to deceive a grandmother who wants her grandson married. Enjoy!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    not good

    A really amateur stroyline and writing. Luckily only 139p of time wasted - and quickly deleted from my nook.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2