Customer Reviews for

Sold to the Highest Bidder

Average Rating 4
( 192 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(74)

4 Star

(59)

3 Star

(42)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

5 starts, a must read.

I would definitely recommend this book. Plot is well thought out and developed.

posted by tpen on December 24, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Sweet Home Alabama

If you liked the movie Sweet Home Alabama then you will like this book, it is very similar. The only real difference is of course the extra reason Ella came home, not just for the divorce. I liked Reese Witherspoons character in SHA, I however have to agree with another...
If you liked the movie Sweet Home Alabama then you will like this book, it is very similar. The only real difference is of course the extra reason Ella came home, not just for the divorce. I liked Reese Witherspoons character in SHA, I however have to agree with another reviewer who said she found Ella shallow and selfish. She is, even in the end when she gets an explanation as to why Devin never came after her, she actually still blames him. Immaturity is never a favorite quality of mine when reading.

posted by Shademinx on December 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2010

    good read

    The story was emotional and touching. Long story short- boy and girl get married. Girl runs away, comes back 12 years later for divorce, and boy refuses. I have to say that during the book, I stayed mad at the main female character, Ella. In a lot of ways she's so selfish and assumes way too much. I loved Devin though. Over all it was a great story about a guy who refuses to let anything stand in the way of the "love of his life." Very touching..

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Too Cute

    It was like Sweet Home Alabama. I love that movie.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    I liked it!!!

    I honestly thought this would just be a quick and easy read to pass the time, but i completely got into the characters. I did want to strangle them and their stubborness. That being their main conflict dragged it out a little too long. Then the ending felt a bit rushed but he story did seem realistic. Two hard headed people fighting against the powers that be. - DINK

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Adorable.

    I liked this one. It reminded me a little of Sweet Home Alabama, which in my opinion makes it even better!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    Donna really gets you involved with this story. It shows how much one loves drama in their lives. Guess this is the true picture of one terms "DRAMA QUEEN" AND "DRAMA KING" You will be so much a part of the story you want to do a CSI ON THEIR HEADS. The turn around from chapter to chapter will make you want to see how Donna handles the happy ending Alone? Together? She really gets you involved and they remind you of a friend you've had in the past. Don't hesitate to get your coffee or tea and read this book. Now looking for her next book OFF THE CLOCK 2011, hope B&N has a copy for my NOOK. Pudgie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2011

    Believable romantic conflict

    Modern, realistic love story between two people that were too prideful to just simply reach out share the truth of their feelings and needs. Enjoyable read that pulls the reader through to the beautiful conclusion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2011

    Good read.

    Looking for more books by this author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 8, 2011

    Interestingly Good

    I enjoyed this story quite a bit. The premise was not new, but the details of this particular version were what made it enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 3, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Fun and cute

    For a free ebook, I really enjoyed this one. It was fun and sexy. Not too short, like some books out there, but it can be a pretty quick read. Again, I wouldn't complain though, as it was free. Thx!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2011

    Loved it!

    This was a sweet love story! Made me want to place a bid to!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2011

    Very interesting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    HOT!!!

    This was definitely worth the read, especially if you love the whole "couple rekindles their relationship" concept.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2011

    Good book

    I really liked this book, well written with characters you can care about!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2011

    A good read

    Enjoyed this story about Devin and Ella a lot even though I felt like Ella needed a good smack upside her head a few times. Lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3