Customer Reviews for

Soldier of Love

Average Rating 4.5
( 92 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(62)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    got for my brother

    cool sexy sensuous easy listening. can play in your house and float around while relaxing, on the computer, cooking, and cleaning. excellent musicians and perfectly produced. i hear the soldier of love music video is great although i haven't seen it yet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Soldier of Love

    Sade at her very best!!!!!!!!!!!! LOVE it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Love Sade

    Only 1 track is a danceable.....Soldier of Love.
    Sade is amazing, The Moon and the Sky will be a hit, I am sure her voice is so soothing, and soulful, I could listen to this everyday.
    I have hear this album on starbucks all over town....and at the mall.
    This band stayed true to the quality music we expect from SAde.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Sade's, The Godess

    Sade's new CD is simply the best. She truly delivers with a subtle, soulful, yet delightful energy. I can listen to the CD from the beginning the end, while I am relaxing for the evening or even doing house chores. I just turn up the volume. Her lyrics are piercing. Her voice is sultry and stimulating. Indeed, this CD will help you remember 2010!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    LOVE IT!!

    This CD was worth the wait. It is truly authentic. Sade sings about hurt/lost love/still believing in love. These songs are healtfelt with great melodies and I can really relate to most of these songs on a personal level. Great, soothing music.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I'm delighted Sade is back.

    Great CD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    SADE

    What can I say; it's Sade. I don't think she can sing anything badly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    The Best - Sade's Return

    Excellent easy listening. The long wait was worth it. Sade has not lost her touch.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing CD! A must have!

    I've always been a Sade fan, so it comes to no surprise that I love her music. This CD is a great listen from beginning to end. Love it and would recommend for everyone's must have collection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    some welcome ear candy from sade

    i love sade's soothing, soulful voice, and this album has been worth the wait since her previous collection. soldier of love and babydaddy seem to be the most popular of the ten songs, but each track has its own particular flair. only minor complaint is that the selections flow along in a mild groove. i would have liked a bit more upbeat rhythm once or twice along the way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Excellent Album

    Very nice listening album with Sade doing somethings slightly different but right within her strong points. Its been quite a few years since the previous album, but well worth the wait. Strong buy if you like sleepy jazz with some soulful hymns.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Sade Has Done it Again

    Classy performer that soothes the soul. Todays music with the old school tone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    What did you expect?

    What is there to say....It's Sade! Great album, sensual and sexy....Love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome comeback CD...wonderful smooth sounds

    I would recommend (have already recommended) this CD to anyone who likes jazz or easy listening.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Sade

    Rec'd order quickly and was pleased with purchase!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Sade Style

    She definately has not lost the touch. This is her signature music. It is good driving music. Worth the wait.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    What else would you expect!

    Sade is one of the best in the business. We have all of her CD's and anxiously awaited this new one to add to our collection. I don't know really how to quantify this CD ... only to say that it's definitely worth the investment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Could be her best yet!

    A long time waiting, but well worth it. Every song is super!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A FANTISTIC ARTIST!

    WOW! Not one bad song on this CD. SADE continues to remain in her "element"--singing about pain and matters of the heart. In spite of it all, in every song, there lies a glimpse of hope. There is not an emotion she doesn't touch as she wrings her heart out. This Artist remains one of my favorites. She truly is a "Soldier!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Sade

    Her fans have missed her. Glad she is back with us to share her thoughts, feelings, and smooth voice. Any day listening to a Sade song is a good day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4