Customer Reviews for

The Soldiers of Halla (Pendragon Series #10)

Average Rating 4.5
( 253 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(212)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

This is the best books series I have ever read. DJ really keeps the readers into the book with great action packed scenes that keep the pages turning.
I never wanted to put it down.

This books series really got me into reading. I was one of those guys that never lik...
This is the best books series I have ever read. DJ really keeps the readers into the book with great action packed scenes that keep the pages turning.
I never wanted to put it down.

This books series really got me into reading. I was one of those guys that never liked to read, but after starting this series I haven't stopped.

For parents out there, this is a great book for your stubborn kids who don't like to read.


Thanks DJ, for getting me to read! I love the series. I'm sad it has to come to an end. But happy that it has been so great.

posted by IamPendragon on April 20, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

The person that visited bobby in the hospital

It was uncle press

posted by 9691795 on January 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 257 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13
  • Posted April 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome

    This is the best books series I have ever read. DJ really keeps the readers into the book with great action packed scenes that keep the pages turning.
    I never wanted to put it down.

    This books series really got me into reading. I was one of those guys that never liked to read, but after starting this series I haven't stopped.

    For parents out there, this is a great book for your stubborn kids who don't like to read.


    Thanks DJ, for getting me to read! I love the series. I'm sad it has to come to an end. But happy that it has been so great.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The final battle has begun. The Final Battle not for one territorry...nor only Halla....The Truth has been Revealed...

    If you haven't read the Pendragon series go and get one to start(The first one is "Merchant of Death")! They are great books for all ages! Now then to the actual book.

    It has all been leading to this. Every victory. Every loss. All the thrills and sadness; the hope and despair. Bobby Pendragon's heart pounding journey through time and space has brought him to this epic moment. He and his fellow Travelers must join forces for one last desperate battle against Saint Dane. At stake is not only the tenty and final teritorry, but all that ever was or will be. Everywhere.

    This is the war for Halla.

    Every question is answered. Every truth is revealed.

    The final battle has begun. The battle not for one territorry...and not only Halla....The Truth has been Revealed...

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2009

    Great

    This is a great book that teaches the values of friendship and has helped me as a person grow up. I have been reading this series and I am still entranced by it and can't wait for the new book!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2009

    great great series

    def worth reading

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Series

    As of right now, this is my all time favorite book. it was very interesting and thrilling. I wasn't so sure about it when I first bought it because the Pilgrims of Rayne and The Quillan Games where not as good as the rest of the series, so I was unsure if D.j. was just getting tired of righting Pendragon.But,I was proven wrong after reading this book. I think D.J. did a great job developing the Characters throughout the all the books which is why I love the series so much.*** SPOILERS *** My only complaint is that I was kind of hoping Bobby and Loor would get together and that Courtney would instead get together with Mark. But overall a great book, was really impressed with solara. Great Job D.J. can't wait for you next book series.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Excellence

    It is a captivating end to an amazing series. It is one of few series that answered ALL of the questions in the last book that were left with each of the preceding novels. It was a thoroughly captivating book and I recommend the entire series and any other book MacHale authors. This book contained the very essence of excellence.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2009

    I'm going to miss the books D.j..

    I enjoyed theses books alot...I was a struggling dyslexic and i didn't want to read at all because i couldnt....but then i started reading your books....man there great i read book 1-9 in like a month. I read none stop all day during school....All my friends call me Pendragon because thats what they see every time they see me...I want the new book so bad...i wanna know the truth to all my question...AHHH I CANT WAIT a FEW MORE DAYSSS!!!! Im going to miss it...Got nothing to read after this...You should make a couple books about Sane Dame....That would be awesome!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    The soilders of halla

    I love all the books aall my brothers have also read the series and got me into rreading it. The soilders of halla is my personal favorite of the whole series!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    NO BOOKS ARE BETTER THAN HARRY POTTER

    These are really good series and a couple swear words in the first few

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Keep going DJ

    Dj makes and enchanting series called Pendragon. I have read the whole series except for this one. I do not know how you can get much better!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2009

    PENDRAGON is AWSOME

    I love this series. I read the first one and got hooked. I check the website everyday just to see what's new. I would recomend this series to EVERYONE!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2009

    Penguins

    I read the preview and I love how DJ breaks the seriouness of the wait and prepares for the seriouness of the next several chapter with PENGUINS!!! PENGUINS, PENGUINS, PENGUINS!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Best Series Ever

    Wow I just finished the book...there couldn't have possibly been a better ending. I feel sad that the book series has to end now though. I look forward to reading the Before the War books and Machale's next series! Amazing author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great Ending to a Great Series

    The last Pendragon book does not disappoint. With action almost non-stop, D.J. MacHale has done it again with Pendragon for the final time. I thought the ending to this book was brilliant. There are more of the usual Pendragon plot twists but *SPOILER ALERT!* i didnt like how their werent any major deaths! Overall this is an amazing book and a fitting end to the series. Trust me, all your questions will be answered.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Can anything beat it?

    This series is so interesting. I am addicted and sad that the series is almost over. Well... It is a great series to add to your colection.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    best nomation

    this will be the best nomation for best book of the year there is littel that can compeate with this searies but it is not known my family

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2014

    I couldnt beleive about solera

    I almost died when they finally kill saint dane and solera what a twist endibg

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2014

    The Soldiers of Halla (Pendragon Series #10)

    My son loved it, loved the whole series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    The Soldiers of Halla is filled with lots of suspense and many s

    The Soldiers of Halla is filled with lots of suspense and many shocks. There are many different plot twists within the book. There are numerous characters with good and evil characteristics and traits. The external and intense conflict is between Pendragon and the villain Saint Dane. This story is very exciting and adventurous with exceedingly amazing scenes in it. I would definitely recommend this book to anyone age eleven or older.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Oh my gosh O_O

    This book is so awesome! It made me want to cry, but in a good way. Its a little bit less actiony at the behinning, but after that you will not want to stop (today's schedule was wake up, eat, buy book, read for abot 3 hrs, have lunch, read couple more hours, complete book, try to get over shock). I love pretty much every character in this book, even the antagonists. Reading this series, you can really see how the characters evolve. This book... O_O :0 ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 257 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13