Customer Reviews for

Solid Soul

Average Rating 4.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted August 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    So Sweet

    The softy in me really loved reading Solid Soul. Kylie's daughter and Chance's son were so sweet. Although they both had ulterior motives, there plan at first backed fired, but that didn't stop them from getting their two parents together. Mrs. Jackson wove this particular story well enough for the young people to read and understand. They kids were sneaky but didn't do anything drastic, that was until they had their parents believed that they were running away together. But hey sometimes we have to take drastic measures to get what we want. Keep up the good work Mrs. Jackson. Another great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I've Read This Book Twice

    This book is soooo good that i ended up reading it a second time. It never gets old. Its about to people(man and woman) falling in love because of their children.So go check it out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2007

    it could happen

    this book is so good i read it in 3 days it was so good it's funny how these kids plan a plot on how to get there parents together i fellinlove the moment the parents met how they couldn't stand each other. but kids really do this to get attention from the parents. it's funny (once again)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2006

    Alright Mrs. J

    Well Mrs. J. introduces us to a brand new family and what a family. I thought the story line was kind of cute/funny. You have two kids that want to get their parents focus off of them and on to each other. I was tickled at what they did to get their parents together. With Mrs. J's books you can always exepct some laughs but also a well put together story with some HOT scences mixed in too! Definite recommedation and I cannot wait for the rest in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2006

    wonderful again

    I just want to say I love the parent trap and I loved this book, I am sure the two Michelle's who read the book must have been mistaken and thought this was a old school, same ole woe is me women story where the man come in and saves the day. Like the other romance books that a lot of authors write about. With the same story same book with same weak women. Anyways the book was fun, and sweet and very romantic realist for single mothers. Ms Brenda Jackson is one of the best romance/mainstream writers of our times. A lot of writers need to take notice becasue she will be here for the next 150 + more books and most important she VALUES her fans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2006

    Another great one

    I have every book Brenda Jackson has wrote, from the Madaris, to the westmoreland, now the steels. This women is simply wonderful i love each and every book she has written. If it is by itself or with someone i have it. I would advise any body to read her book. u will not be disappointed. Keep writing Brenda. Love u

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2006

    Fantastic

    Soild Soul was the first novel that I have read by Brenda Jackson,and it won't be the last. I was captured by the lives of the characters. This book was to be the 'vacation read' not the one night and half of the next day page turner. I could not put it down. Good Job!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2006

    Solid, Soulful and Simply Satisfying!!!!!

    I love ANY read by Brenda Jackson and EXPECT it to be EXCELLENT and again I was not disappointed. I just purchased 'Solid Soul' last night after work and had to put it down to sleep around midnight. I got up early to get a chapter in at breakfast, and also read a line or two at stop lights :) I finished the whole book by lunch time. I really enjoyed the story line, I too was a big fan of the first edition 'Parent Trap' with Haley Mills. Excellent work, please continue. Sincerely, 'Vette' in Charlotte, NC.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2006

    A Very SOLID SOUL

    This was a great book I purchased this book yeaturday and finshed it to day I love to read any thing by Brenda Jackson. I have also read other series by abrenda Jackson The Westmorelands . I cant wait to read NIGHT HEAT.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2006

    College student lovin to read agian

    I don't care what anyone says, The ages of the kids were perfact and the whole story was amazing. I'm going to buy her next book that is comming out this month. Brenda Jackson is the best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1