Customer Reviews for

Solitaire Double-Deck HD

Average Rating 4
( 80 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(47)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

26 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Graphics, Truly an Outstanding Game, WOW !!!

I have purchased many solitaire games before and this is the best one I have ever seen or PLAYED period. This is truly the last soliitaire game I will have to buy. It has all the options I want and more, and the graphics is fantastic on my NOOK Tablet. After playing thi...
I have purchased many solitaire games before and this is the best one I have ever seen or PLAYED period. This is truly the last soliitaire game I will have to buy. It has all the options I want and more, and the graphics is fantastic on my NOOK Tablet. After playing this game, I can not even play any of the other ones I used to play since they do not look as nice and they do not have some of the nice game play options that make this game so nice to play. THIS IS DEFINITELY A BUY.

posted by Anonymous on May 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

good

really like the app on my HD+ it is a fun absorbing game. However. the graphic is cut off on the left side so much that you can not see the cards. the right side is cut off too, just not as bad as the left

posted by Lvquilting on March 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Excellent Graphics, Truly an Outstanding Game, WOW !!!

    I have purchased many solitaire games before and this is the best one I have ever seen or PLAYED period. This is truly the last soliitaire game I will have to buy. It has all the options I want and more, and the graphics is fantastic on my NOOK Tablet. After playing this game, I can not even play any of the other ones I used to play since they do not look as nice and they do not have some of the nice game play options that make this game so nice to play. THIS IS DEFINITELY A BUY.

    26 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2012

    This is a very easy-to-use app that's addictive! It has 3 differ

    This is a very easy-to-use app that's addictive! It has 3 different solitrire games on it, regular, half-deck, and double deck. I bought it for the regular klondike solitaire, but I'm addicted to the double deck now! It's worth at least 3 times what I paid for it, and I'd reccommend it highly. :-)

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2012

    I am usually addicted to several different kinds of solitaire, b

    I am usually addicted to several different kinds of solitaire, but this one is above them all! I can't stop playing it. I love that it takes a lot of attention, and yet it's so easy. The graphics are beautiful and somehow soothing. This is a dollar well spent! I've gotten far more satisfaction from it than the money I spent. I highly recommend it to anyone who likes card games.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    Love it!!! Love it!!!! Love it!!!!

    This app is alot of fun. sometimes I can spend hours trying to beat the clock and get into the #1 spot...Love the fact that it is completely touch screen, not a drag screen. If you love Solitaire this App is a must have. Just wish I could find a Spider Solitaire that was a touch screen, not a drag screen....

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Clean graphics, very addictive-HIGHLY recommend!

    Clean graphics, very addictive-HIGHLY recommend!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Five stars!

    Five stars!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Top solitaire game!

    This was the third (and last) solitaire game I wiil ever need to acquire , it has everything I was looking for in a basic solitaire card game plus the graphics are the best.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2012

    Just like Windows Solitair! Can play for hours

    Just like Windows Solitair! Can play for hours

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Look no further

    This is the best solitaire game I have found. Cards easy to read. Addicting. Great way to unwind.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Great!

    Just like another person, I, too think this is the best solitaire game devised for the Nook. Well worth the money !!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2012

    For all game lovers

    ONe of the best solitaire games arouns

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    I love this game

    I can play this game for hours. I just wish there was a pause button.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2012

    Really fun game..graphics are nice too!

    Really fun game..graphics are nice too!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Super app! I was looking for a solitaire app with cumulative veg

    Super app! I was looking for a solitaire app with cumulative vegas scoring on the screen. Tried more expensive ones that did not have it, then found this one. Great graphics. Just wish there were more than the three card decks available. I have kept mine on the default one. Of the other two, one is small to read the numbers, and the other has a midevail feel, which i wouldn't mind, but the queens outfits are very revealing for me to be playing when others are around.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2012

    Really like this app. Great graphics, lots of options and easy t

    Really like this app. Great graphics, lots of options and easy to use.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    The best solitaire game out there. The cards are big and easy t

    The best solitaire game out there. The cards are big and easy to see.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Great

    Great graphics and enjoyable.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Wonderful game!!!!!

    This game is so much fun. Its alot better than other solitair games . I highly recomend this game !!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    Weee

    Yes!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I love it.

    I love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3