BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Some Hearts

Average Rating 4.5
( 113 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(88)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    All Round Outstanding

    Great voice, well spoken lyrics, great beat

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    I have this CD AT HOME

    I love CARRIE UNDERWOOD SHE IS AWESOME! SHE IS MY FAVORITE SINGER. I listen to her all the time. When my dad says he wrote one of her songs i wouldn't believe him. If it was true it would be weird. CARRIE UNDERWOOD ROCKS!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great album

    Love the whole album and would highly recommend to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    a great debut album by a hottie wif a bodii

    this chick makes amazing music how can people not like her plus shes effing hawt and sexii her music is awesome i cant wait till she releases her thrid and 4th studio albums carrie underwood is the best of the best

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wow!

    Before this CD came out, I wasn't such a big fan of country. However, Carrie Underwood's voice is amazing! She has such passion and emotion in her voice. Great work, Carrie, and we look forward to your next album.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of my Favorite Cds

    This CD is absolutely phonomenal! I will admit, I really didn't like country music before I heard this CD, and I'm still not a big fan, but I would recommend this to anyone. Normally, on any CD, there would be one or two songs that I wasn't crazy for, but this was one of those rare CDs where every song was terrific! Maybe the lowest rating I would give to a song would be a 3.9 and that would be We're Young and Beautiful. Everything else deserved 4.5/ 5. You MUST buy this CD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best C.D. EVER!!!

    I have loved Carrie Underwood since American Idol! When I bought this C.D. I had all the songs memerized in less than a week. My favorite songs are Before He Cheats, and We're Young and Beautiful. If your a fan of music that is fun and gets to dance and sing with it I REALLY sugesset that you buy this C.D.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Country

    Carrie Underwood is a truly amazing country singer. She has a great voice and in concert she is alwasy pitch perfect maybe out of 5 songs she sings in concert there are 3 notes that were off. She is so good! Great songs are Don't For Get to Remeber Me, Jesus Take the Wheel, Before He Cheats, Some Hearts and I Ain't in Checotah Anymore. BUY IT! Even if your not a country fan or an American Idol (which I'm not a fan of...) you should get it! (...and I did!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    beth123

    carrie underwood rocks! My favorite song is we're young and beautiful. At first I thought it was going to be some really bad country cd but I was wrog. You should totally get this cd!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing!

    I love this album! I've been a fan of carrie's since she was on american idol. She has a beautiful voice and defintley deserved to be crowned the american idol. I love all the songs on this album. My favorites are jesus take the wheel, and young and beautiful. I hope she does another album. Keep up the great work. If you are a fan of carrie's, then this album is for you. You won't be disppointed! Five stars for a wonderful album.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    best country singer!!!!

    Carrie underwood is honestly the best singeri have ever heard! She is amazing, and American Idol just isn't the same anymore after her stunning performance!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    I love the song jesus'take the wheel'this is a outstanding cd ever so buy it fast,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    SHE DIDNT WIN A BUCNH OF AWARDS FOR NOTHIN!

    Carrie Underwood - The Best Female singer of All Time. The whole cd is awesome. STARTS WITH GOODBYE is the best. if you liked her performance of "ALONE" on american idol. u will love "Starts with goodbye" so get the album. u will not be disapointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best Idol Singer!!

    Carrie has one of the best voices in country music. A must buy!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Carrie is #1

    Carrie Underwood is truly a gifted singer in country business. I dont have the CD, but I have most of her songs on my iPod and they are so good to listen to. My favorites are Jesus Take the Wheel and Before he Cheats- Jesus Take the Wheel is a very sweet song and Before He Cheats is the the song where Carrie really brings out her attitude- which makes the song really good. Carrie`s CD is definitely one to have in your collection or on your iPod

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ooh ohoh ohh Carrie!

    I love carrie and I think that she has a good voice too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    She is Amazing

    I think that Carrie Underwood is amazing and I am sure my cousin will agree with me. You can't trash her if it isn't the kind of music you like so don't listen. She is better than any rock group

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Downright ADDICTIVE AND AMAZING!

    I loved Carrie ever since she auditioned for AI. (Let me add, I'm she's the only country singer I will EVER listen too). And I couldn't wait for her CD to come out. Well, it was defenity worth it. With songs such as "Jesus, Take The Wheel" (Which really gets to you), Don't Forget to Remember Me, Some Hearts (title track) and "Whenever You Remember", it has everything. Not to mention, these songs REALLY show off her amazing vocals. In "The Night Before (Life Goes On)" She holds that last note for 16 seconds! (I timed it). She has some AWESOME vocals. And with songs like "I Ain't In Checotah Anymore" (Which she co-wrote) there's so much to like here. I recamend this to anybody who loves Carrie, or country music! Just a word of advise: Once you get it, you're addicted... be careful... it WILL NOT leave your CD player.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Totally Amazing

    We are huge Carrie fans. We listen to her each meeting of our club. This ablum contains very good songs. Our favorites are Jesus Take the Wheel, and Before he cheats. The people who say she stinks obviously don't have a good taste in music

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    carrie underwood is an amazing beautiful rocking country crooner and it shows she can rock

    carrie underwood is an amazing talented singer she sings all the songs beautifully and her vocals are so empowering and it shows why she won american idol in 2005 all the songs are so amazing and you can feel the energy and power if carrie recording these songs in the studio from the beggining to the end this is one cd where you will never skip a song worth it for however much you pay for it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5