Customer Reviews for

Some Kind of Peace: A Novel

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Is it the dark you fear or what is lurking in it? Siri by day i

Is it the dark you fear or what is lurking in it? Siri by day is a
strong, successful therapist able to cope with whatever her patients
bring to her doorstep. At night she cowers in the corner, afraid of the
dark wondering why she is able to help others and not hersel...
Is it the dark you fear or what is lurking in it? Siri by day is a
strong, successful therapist able to cope with whatever her patients
bring to her doorstep. At night she cowers in the corner, afraid of the
dark wondering why she is able to help others and not herself. Siri's
husband created a beautiful home for them only to die and leave her
lonely and afraid to live. When her perceived nightmare becomes a
reality based fact Siri is forced to confront her demons. A patient is
murdered and left on her property raising questions as to whether this
was a crime intended to affect Siri. It is at this point that Siri has
to realize and admit that the noise she heard was not the house
settling, the footprints in her room were made by another, and the
threats are real not over exaggerated. Day into night the troubles
escalate and the violence increases. One too many suspects appear and
patients become threats while friend turn into treacherous foes. Whom
do you trust when it appears no one is telling you the truth? If you
are looking for a story that will scare you and keep you entertained
KEEPING THE PEACE is the one for you. The authors really know how to
shake the demons out of the trees and bring them to life with vivid and
terrifying detail. Do not miss this book but read it during the day!

posted by The_Reading_Reviewer on August 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Cloak

Not you

posted by 17100634 on July 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted August 26, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Is it the dark you fear or what is lurking in it? Siri by day i

    Is it the dark you fear or what is lurking in it? Siri by day is a
    strong, successful therapist able to cope with whatever her patients
    bring to her doorstep. At night she cowers in the corner, afraid of the
    dark wondering why she is able to help others and not herself. Siri's
    husband created a beautiful home for them only to die and leave her
    lonely and afraid to live. When her perceived nightmare becomes a
    reality based fact Siri is forced to confront her demons. A patient is
    murdered and left on her property raising questions as to whether this
    was a crime intended to affect Siri. It is at this point that Siri has
    to realize and admit that the noise she heard was not the house
    settling, the footprints in her room were made by another, and the
    threats are real not over exaggerated. Day into night the troubles
    escalate and the violence increases. One too many suspects appear and
    patients become threats while friend turn into treacherous foes. Whom
    do you trust when it appears no one is telling you the truth? If you
    are looking for a story that will scare you and keep you entertained
    KEEPING THE PEACE is the one for you. The authors really know how to
    shake the demons out of the trees and bring them to life with vivid and
    terrifying detail. Do not miss this book but read it during the day!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2012

    *advanced readers copy* Psychologist Siri Bergman’s life


    *advanced readers copy*
    Psychologist Siri Bergman’s life starts to unravel after one of her patients is discovered murdered on her property. Siri has already suffered tragic events in her life, including her husband’s death, which has left her with fears that she would help others to overcome. So when clues begin to surface that the killer is really targeting her she begins to question those people within her intimate circle of friends and colleagues who know her weaknesses and how to exploit them.
    This is on my list of best reads so far this year. Once I got the time to really sit down and focus on it I didn’t want to put it down. There was a desire to know what happens but also a reluctance to let go of the characters. I like a mystery that stumps me, which is becoming increasingly harder to find. The pace was incredible and the characters were vividly realistic. I felt like I got to know them and enjoyed each one for their good and bad sides. I cannot wait to read their next novel. This one comes highly recommended!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Breath taking

    This book hooks you until you finish to the end. Lots of great action. Recommend this book to anyone who loves action and thrilling events!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 8, 2012

    Siri Bergman is a psychologist who is trying to deal with her ow

    Siri Bergman is a psychologist who is trying to deal with her own tragic past. The death of her husband several years ago has left her scared and scarred, leaving her unable to be alone in the dark of her remote country home. When the body of one of her patients is found near her home, Siri finds herself involved in something even more frightening then she had imagined. Someone is after Siri, and they are using her patients to get to her. They have an intimate knowledge of her life and practice, and Siri cannot think of why someone would do this. With the help of her colleagues and friends, Siri must use all the knowledge she has to try and figure out who is after her before it is too late.

    I found this book very intriguing. I could tell reading it that the authors knew a lot about psychology, and I thought this made for a more thrilling book. This book was quite scary for me. I think that I feel for Siri living alone out in the middle of nowhere. I wanted to just pack her up somewhere with more people. Not knowing what would happen next was frightening. Luckily it wasn't too scary. I probably wouldn't read it at night alone, but the mystery of trying to figure out who was doing it and why did distract me from the terror a bit. I will admit to some quickened heartbeats though. I don't do well with creepy stuff though.

    For me, the payoff was truly in the end. It was just so frightening yet real to me that this could happen. There were some random things dropped to throw you off the trail of the real killer though that were never explained. This kind of left me hanging. I wanted to know why the characters acted the way they did, but I never got that. That was kind of a let down. Overall though, this was a psychological thriller at its best. If you like mysteries and creepy psychological thrillers, you will definitely enjoy this book.

    Book provided for review.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    To cloak

    Unkno is guthix

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    unknown

    Lol.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1