Customer Reviews for

Some Like It Lethal (Blackbird Sisters Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    #1 Series

    This is a fabulous series. The wacky antics of the Blackbird sisters will leave you wanting more and more. The adventures these sisters get themselves into is believable and realistic. Their story is heartwarming and you will fall in love with them all.

    One of the best things about Nora and her amateur sleuthing is she doesn't push it into crazy I can't believe she did that adventure that you get with a lot of the other stories in this genre. Nora is realistic in her adventure keeping the sleuthing fun and easy like you would expect from someone with out in training.

    If you want a laugh a lot kind of book without having to pull your hair out for the stupidity of the main character that never seems to learn than this is the series for you. Nora Blackbird is a smart woman that knows how to get the job done.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2012

    I read my first book by Nancy Martin in "No way to kill a L

    I read my first book by Nancy Martin in "No way to kill a
    Lady" and found her enjoyable. When I sit with a book I look for
    intrigue in a light hearted read. Something cleaver with fun characters
    that keep me captivated. I will continue to read her Blackbird series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Highly recommend

    Great series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2011

    Good read! Loved it!

    I loved this book! You never knew what was coming...didn't want to put it down. Goomg to order more of the blackbird mystery. Just love tje class aspect of the story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Another quirky tale featuring the Blackbird sisters.

    A fun, clever and quick read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2005

    cute, fun reading

    if you like this type of 'mystery' it is a fun book. I read it in one day. The main character is very likable, the sister is a hoot--very enjoyable, easy reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2004

    Engaging and fashionable sleuth

    Likeable characters and, even though the plot was rather weak, a good enough story to keep you entertained. I will be interested to see how the romance of the two primary characters evolves.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2004

    Couldn't put the book down!!!

    I loved reading this book. I'm from the philadelphia area and i liked reading that this is where the storyline was. The writing and story telling is very good and easy to get sucked into. I had a hard time putting the book down. This was my first read by this author and i can't wait to read her past novels and look forward to her future ones!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2004

    Nora must prove Emma didn't kill Rush Strawcutter

    Nora Blackbird is at another society party. This time it is a hunt club breakfast. Rush Strawcutter, husband of a wealthy dog food heiress, is found bludgeoned to death in a horse stall. Nora¿s sister Emma is found unconscious and bruised nearby. The evidence begins to point to Emma as the main suspect. Nora knows Emma couldn¿t have done it, so she begins to investigate. Nora¿s little sister Libby has just had another baby. Her husband has died ¿ all the Blackbird women are widows, it appears to be a curse. Nora is staying with Libby to help out with the children. Michael, Nora¿s boyfriend who is the son of a mob boss, is out of the country on a fishing trip. The police are looking into possible money laundering and keep asking her about it. To complicate matters, she has a small, ugly puppy Spike who she takes almost everywhere with her in her purse. Nora is from high society but since her parents left the country to avoid a $2 million tax bill, she has had to take a job as a society writer for a Philadelphia newspaper to keep her head above water and hold onto the family farm. As Nora begins to investigate, her friend Hadley Pinkham comes to her aide many times. They know a lot of the same people and end up following one of them into a park. It appears he is paying the blackmailer. Nora knows if she can get to the bottom of the blackmailing, she¿ll probably get to the bottom of the murder as well. Somehow they are tied together. This is a terrific series and this is a great addition to it. I like all the characters and all the parties she attends. Yet she seems to be a normal person most of the time. Her boyfriend Michael and Detective Bloom both add a lot of color to the story as well. I always look forward to reading the next book in the series. I find it hard to put it down once I start! I highly recommend this one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2