Customer Reviews for

Some Things Never Change (The Amazing Days of Abby Hayes Series #13)

Average Rating 5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2015

    This is like the best book again and this is sooo cool and helps

    This is like the best book again and this is sooo cool and helps u prepare and how middle school and how it will happen for u ppl who haven't started middle school yet

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2008

    Super Fantastic

    This book talks about life situations that we all had in Middle School.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2007

    gabby Abby and the real Abbi

    This book is fun and exciting for ages 8-12. I am 12 and enjoyed it. The writing is good and has a way to be fun, relaxing, and tip of your chair! I'm sure you all will also enjoy this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2006

    rock abby's world

    I think this is THE BEST Abby Hayes book there is.It is cool! I think you chould read this book.It tells you how some may change, but not for long, and no matter how someone changes(Jessica...I mean JESSY!) they will still act the same......won't they? READ THIS BOOK!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2006

    Must read!

    at first when jessica, aka jessie, comes to visit, she is the girl you luv to hate. she now dresses in skimpy clothes, has her ears pierced, goes to lots of parties, and has a boyfriend! after a while though, abby and jessie work out their differences and have a pretty great time reunited.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2005

    Some Things Never Change (The Amazing Days of Abby Hayes Series #13)

    This is the best Abby Hayes book I have read. It is so cool. Abby hayes is a great roll modal

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2005

    Some Things Never Change (The Amazing Days of Abby Hayes Series #13)

    This is the best Abby Hayes book. It is so cool. It is so cool how Jessica acts now. I should say Jessy. Abby is so cool she is like a role model.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2004

    The best serie ever!!!!

    i read all the books of this serie, except the 2 specials!!! it rocks!!!! i'll miss to share my days with the amazing stories of Abby!!! please Anne Mazer, keep doing specials... lotsa kids enjoy it...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2004

    Wow!!

    I can't believe Jessica(Jessy) came back!! Now, instead of overalls and striped t-shirts, Jessy wears tight tops, mini-skirts, lip gloss, and has a boyfriend!! Abby may never see Jessy again after this visit. She doesn't even know if she wants to. Abby has mixed feelings about Jessy. She still likes her, but she is upset about her clothes and the way she acts. To top it all off, her new best friend Hannah only spends time with Casey, and Abby thinks they are going out. Will Abby ever be happy again with her friends? Find out!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2004

    I love this book!

    This is a great book! I have read everyone of the abby hayes books and will read more of them. Keep writing anne mazer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2004

    Anne Mazer does it again

    Anne Mazer has done it again with another laugh out loud tale with Abby Hayes and her friend, Jessica back in town.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2004

    The Almost Best Book Ever

    This book is about meeting new friends. When Abby's best friend Jessica moves away Abby goes by and meets a new freind Hannah. When Jessica comes to visit Abby can see she has changed. She is now called Jessy and is acting like Brianna a really popular girl. The girls put aside their differences and have a lot of fun that summer. This is one of my favorite books and I think everyone should read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2004

    super great book

    this Abby book it the great book. I never get trie of this book. I read this book everyday. I wonder if makes show about it.Annie Mazer is great writer she is my favorie writer.this book is a amazing wanderful great book ever. when i ever read this book it touch my heart. i love Abby she has great toughts and special person.when ever hear that there is a new book about abby i get excited and happy.Jessica was very cool and nice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2004

    Totally and Completely Great Book!!!!

    This is a totally great book!!!! I got to read this before it came out because my mom knows the author!!!! I totally loved it!!!! I really recomend this book!!!! Abby Hayes really rocks!!!!! I know someone exactly like her!!! I can read this book over and over without getiing bored or tired of it!!! I can't wait till the next one comes out!!!! Although I do wonder my Abby never grows up? She's have a few summers now, she should be in 8 grade!!!! I like her new friend Hannah but Jessica was cool too!!! Why did they stop making the books in color? They were cool that way!!! If you like Abby HAyes you definitely will love Madison Finn!!!! Trust me!!! Soon I will meet Anne Mazer herself!!! She might even make a new character based on me!!! Keep reading Abby Hayes, it's really great!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1