Customer Reviews for

Some Wildflower In My Heart

Average Rating 4.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2005

    A Christian Classic is Hard to Find

    There are only a few books that fit into the Christian Fiction genre that in the future will be called a 'classic.' But Jamie Turner's books will be honored with that title. Rich with realsim, Turner writes what she knows best, southern contemporary life. What continually amazes me about her books is the absence of action while at the same time, with character-motivated plots, drives you to turn the page. She weaves past and present in a flawless drama, her hallmark being that she likes to drop small hints and mysteries into her writing that beguiles the reader into reading on to find to find out just what she is talking about and what is so significant behind a memory.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2003

    My favorite novel

    This book is excellent! The author's writing style is enchanting, from the first few pages the reader feels as if the characters are real and finds it difficult to put the book down. All of Turner's novels are magnificent but this one is my personal favorite because the characters are easy to relate to and the lesson one can learn from this novel is timeless.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2001

    This book will change the way you live your life.

    While the writing technique was difficult to read at first, I really came to appreciate the writer. The two characters in the story faced similar hardships but the difference in how they let them effect their lives is a story of God's grace. It took me a long time to read this book because I didn't want to get to the end of it. I savored every bit and then bought several copies as gifts to my friends and family. You NEED to read this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2002

    My Favorite Novel

    I've read all 4 of Jamie Turner's novels and all 4 are stunning, but this one, to me, is the best. She has an incredible knowledge of her characters and brings a literary depth unusual in Christian fiction. It becomes hard to believe the characters aren't real. Very few books change and inspire one's life perspective, but this one does that and more.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2000

    Heartwarming!

    If you enjoy reading any of the books in the Mitford series, you will love this book. I enjoy good Christian reads, and this was one of the best. Both heartbreaking and heartwarming, this book often made me stop and ponder the author's words like poetry, with her gifted insight into human nature as the main character's heart starts to thaw with the simple love of a friend. Excellent book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2015

    Loved it!

    Beautiful story of life and how the way we react to life affects us. Great read, didn't want it to end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2015

    Remarkabl

    This book touched me at the depths of my soul --- it's beautiful and precious.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2014

    I LOVED this book!

    I LOVED this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Just read it.

    I loved this book. No need to write a synopsis...just know it's very well written, the protagonist is an unusual woman, and the ending is satisfying and touching.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2014

    I would not be interested in reading this book

    I just couldn't get into this book..it seems it went to long on articles that just wasn't with the story.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2014

    Highly recommend

    I loved this story! It was really tedious at first and hard to get into but it evolved into a wonderful story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2014

    Long but good book. Several times I almost stopped reading this

    Long but good book. Several times I almost stopped reading this book. There were so many discriptions of books and other boring things, but then I would come onto a really interest ing part. Loved the character of Birdie. She had a wonderful sweet spirit. The scripture references were important to me. To make a long story short short I cried through the last chapter  and epilogue. That it worth reading.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    Wonderful read!  Very well written.  Truly enjoyed this book.

    Wonderful read!  Very well written.  Truly enjoyed this book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2006

    My all time favorite Christian novel!

    Margaret and Birdie's story touches my heart as no other story ever has. Real life, real troubles, real solutions through love and the Lord.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2015

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1