Customer Reviews for

Somebody Like You (Sugar Shack Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Very enjoyable read

Cute story. The only thing missing was the murderer who got away. He should have come after her for trying to put him in jail and her deputy, Jame, could save her.

I hope there's more of these in the pipeline, maybe dad finding someone, or Alex and Chelsea getting to...
Cute story. The only thing missing was the murderer who got away. He should have come after her for trying to put him in jail and her deputy, Jame, could save her.

I hope there's more of these in the pipeline, maybe dad finding someone, or Alex and Chelsea getting together.

posted by b-e-v- on September 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I enjoyed the series but...

The books are a playful light read. Would have been so much better if i didnt know exactly what would happen right away in all three books.

posted by 7795891 on January 7, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Very enjoyable read

    Cute story. The only thing missing was the murderer who got away. He should have come after her for trying to put him in jail and her deputy, Jame, could save her.

    I hope there's more of these in the pipeline, maybe dad finding someone, or Alex and Chelsea getting together.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Candis Terry Does It Again!!!! The only bad thing about this bo

    Candis Terry Does It Again!!!!

    The only bad thing about this book is this is the last unmarried sibling so I don't know if we will visit Deer Lick again!
    This story about Kate was my favorite of the three b/c you could truely feel her pain. Sometimes your failure just might turn out to be the best thing that happens to you in the end.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2014

    enjoyed this

    I like the series but hate waiting for the next book. I like finding a series after it's done so I can read them once after another. Some get so many characters it's hard to keep up after a time.
    I like the characters and the sizzle between the main characters. I will continue to read this series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Excellent !

    Great story. Loved all three Sugar Shack books, just wish there were more siblings for Ms. Terry to write about.

    All three stories were well written, fast paced and I do love when an author can make me laugh and cry. Well done !

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    I enjoyed this book and would recommend it to others.. Can't wait for the next one to be released.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2014

    Great Book

    Good read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2014

    I knew it. after all that this family has gone through, this las

    I knew it. after all that this family has gone through, this last sibling was not going to have it all that easy.  I was way disappointed in the result of the trial.  Unfortunately, it is probably a common occurance.




    This was however another outstanding story.  I would really like to see more to this town and it's people.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2014

    Good Read. Good Series

    Good Series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    I enjoyed the series but...

    The books are a playful light read. Would have been so much better if i didnt know exactly what would happen right away in all three books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Very Very Cute!!

    This is Book 3 of a very cute, sweet, funny trilogy... A brother, two sisters who have long since fled their Montana small town to find fame and fortune come home for their Mother's funeral... Then let the fun begin!!! I loved reading these three books and they should be read in order. First Kate's story, then Dean's tale and finally Kelly's odyssey... You know how sometimes you want to just read for fun, a feel good story and not have to think too much about plot or characters??? These three books will bring lots of smiles to your day, or evening...



    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Lexy

    She takes a sip of her be<_>er then drives of to her friends

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Travis

    I put down my feet and drive off

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2