Customer Reviews for

Somebody's Lover: The Jackson Brothers, Book 1

Average Rating 4
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    Very good story

    I widow has a hard time adjusting to life after her husband passes away from an accident. His brother jace has been helping her out around the house. But one night she decided it was time to find a one night stand. All dressed up and flirting and guess who shows up and runes her party...jace. he is mad at her for trying to get a one night stand. Decides he will do the job since he was doing all of his brothers stuff plus he has alwayed loved her. In the end it brings the whole family together. KD

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2014

    LOVED first Book in The Jackson Brothers Series....... This is

    LOVED first Book in The Jackson Brothers Series.......

    This is the first time I have read anything by Jasmine Haynes and "Somebody's Lover" was free on Barnes & Noble. I really enjoyed this book and looking forward to reading the next two books of this series about the Jackson brothers.

    This book was about Taylor Jackson who was married to Lou Jackson the oldest of the siblings. Widowed three years ago when Lou died on the job working for their family business leaving her and their two sons, Jamie and Brian. Taylor has always been seen as the loving wife, daughter-in-law, mother, or sister-in-law, now she want someone to make her feel like a woman for one night. She goes to a bar to pick someone up but finds herself face-to-face with her brother-in-law, Jace.

    Jace is the youngest of the Jackson's and he has blamed himself for Lou's death. When he sees his brother's widow in the bar, he drags her out and things heat up for the two of them. Jace has always loved Taylor and now he cannot stop from showing her his passion for her.

    Can Taylor let go of her fears trying to please everyone and can Jace let go of his guilt for his brother's death so they can have a new beginning....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Another great trilogy start from Jasmine Haynes

    Wow loved this! Jasmine Haynes knows how to do sex! She also knows how to do great plot, great charcters, great dinamics between the charcters & great intelligent writing. This was a page turner for me and i gobbled this lush story in an afternoon. Can't wait to jump on the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    Romantic

    Its a good story well written I love romances enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Good book

    You people should just read this short novel yourselves and write your own review on this short novel yourselves also.I enjoyed reading this short novel myself. ShelleyMA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    I loved this first book in the The Jackson Brothers Series. I co

    I loved this first book in the The Jackson Brothers Series. I couldn't help but feel the pain of their loss. Falling in love with your dead husbands brother would definitely be a problem especially when he loves her back. The family issues that could cause are so very enormous, but the author handled everything really well and I loved the way the story turned out. I look forward to reading the other two books in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Excellent

    Jace's older brother died in an accident that Jace blamed on himself. His brothers widow, Taylor, has always been the girl of his dreams since he met her when he was fifteen. Now both of them are older and an unexpected encounter brings these two together. She is lonely and hadn't been with as man in three years. She makes the mistake of thinking she can find a way to let of some of that steam. When Jace gets wind of her plans he decides if any one is going to take care of her it will be him. I like the part where'd they sort of start their affair and they are almost caught in several compromising positions, that was quite believable. Then they start trying to find moments together even though he knows his family will not be not accept their relationship. The way they can't fight their mutual attraction was comical and plausible. Enjoyable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    Ok

    Not bad but like another reviewer wrote average.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    good read

    I really liked this book. Great characters. Great story line but could have done without some of the language.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Reading !!

    So far. So am not impressed ! The characters are interesting ,but the plot is not riveting enough ,Ill go on to finish the book.but only because driven by my own need to do so. The book doesn't comely me to.
    When a books begs to be finished then. I know its not merely good but great !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2013

    Excellent book---must read

    I found this book as many others and wound up buying all the others in this series but I must admit this one was my favorite!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    Average romance book

    The story had an interesting plot, but I didn't connect with the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2013

    Loved it.

    The steamy parts are good. The best part is the family resolution. Looking for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    love it

    I REALLY LOVE THIS BOOK IS SOOO HOT... I WANT A MAN LIKE THAT EVERY NITE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Amazing!

    Truly amazing love story! Very steamy parts! Would definitely recommend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    Loved everythjng about this book!

    Loved everything about this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Good read

    I enjoyed this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    Gook read

    Only 122 pages but a good read, you have to buy 3 books to find everything that happens to the family and i would have like to read more about the brother and sister inlaw who fell in love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2013

    Very good read. I really enjoyed watching Jace and Taylor fall

    Very good read. I really enjoyed watching Jace and Taylor fall in love. Jace was a particularly lovable guy and you wanted him to win all the way. I'm not a fan of stories where the wife is like...wow I was never satisfied by my dead spouse but now that the sex is hot...I realize that I'm way more into him that my ex. I think I would rather it be something along the lines of people being what you needed at the time. I would say that her marriage and widowhood changed what she wanted in a man...simple as that. Plus I feel like love expands...it doesn't take from one person and give to another. I thought the brother David was crazy weird and he really turned me off...even after you find out what his problem is. The story dynamics are heatwarming and I love Evelyn and Archie. There is a bit of secondary plot surround the circumstances of Lou's death but it ended up being very ordinary...no "shockers" at all. I was happy that the author went the simple route but a little disappointed it was something titilating at the same time! The sex just hot enough and I will definitely be adding more of JH's book to my TBR pile!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2