Customer Reviews for

Someday Soon

Average Rating 4
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommend

This is the first book of Debbie Macomber that I have read and I really enjoyed the book. Actually purchased the rest of the series.

posted by NSH2006 on October 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

good but not the delicious writing she usually does

I was a bit disappointed in this book. But Debbie's usual writing is there anyway. I have read so many of her books that there has to be a
one or two that are not so great. However there is still a very good
sample of her many writings. I am amazed at her ability ...
I was a bit disappointed in this book. But Debbie's usual writing is there anyway. I have read so many of her books that there has to be a
one or two that are not so great. However there is still a very good
sample of her many writings. I am amazed at her ability to do one after another!! They are usually super!

posted by trueBelieverMK on December 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 6, 2013

    Highly recommended

    Linette is a believable character. Cain is a macho man. When the two meet you just know they are meant for each other and somehow it will happen, but they both had things to get past and things to figure out.
    All Macombers work is wonderful. I've read tons of them and not been disappointed yet. I say try it you'll like it! and you'll possibly get hooked on Macomber's books and her style of writing as I did. The only thing I didn't get on this book was where the title came from. It didn't quite fit.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2011

    Highly Recommend

    This is the first book of Debbie Macomber that I have read and I really enjoyed the book. Actually purchased the rest of the series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2009

    Super reading

    As always Debbie Mcomber books are great everyday reading. This is one of her best yet.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Loved this book!

    This book was wonderful! The love that was so hard for these two strong soldiers to express was joyous to finally see. This book made me laugh and cry at the same time!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    good but not the delicious writing she usually does

    I was a bit disappointed in this book. But Debbie's usual writing is there anyway. I have read so many of her books that there has to be a
    one or two that are not so great. However there is still a very good
    sample of her many writings. I am amazed at her ability to do one after another!! They are usually super!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Great read!

    I loved this book! It has the traditional Macomber love story, but also an added edge to it. Cain and Linnette work through sacrifice and loss as well as the extreme danger associated with Cain's job. I couldn't turn the pages fast enough!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2011

    Great Story!

    Macomber knows how to write a solid romance novel. This book doesn't disappoint.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2014

    Outstanding book!

    looking forward to reading the rest of the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Si

    &snakes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2013

    A Good Read.

    I am posting this review after reading all three books in the series. I will make comparisons, but few details will be given.

    This is the first story in the series, and it follows a time in the loves of Cain and Tim, two mercenaries with Deliverance Company, as the meet Linette, a widow, and Francine, a virginal physical therapist.

    It is a good story. Heart-warming, and wholesome-by today's standards. Still, it gets a little steamy at some parts, but nothing raunchy or immoral, for want of better wording without a spoiler.

    Read the series in order, as each book, especially the first, introduces the characters and, somewhat, sets up the next story.

    I recommend this book. But, be warned: all but the last in the series were written in the early 90s, regardless of what b&n states on the infor page. The author herself confirms this.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Great read

    I loved this book! It was easy to fall in love with the characters and connect with them. Highly recommed reading!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2