Customer Reviews for

Someone Like You (reissue)

Average Rating 4.5
( 1424 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1021)

4 Star

(260)

3 Star

(93)

2 Star

(25)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

43 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

SO good!

THis book captured me the second i started reading it! it is so realistic and could happen to people in high school. I definetly could relate to it in some ways and it made me realize some things about myself i didnt know! such a good book i read it about 4 times!

posted by Truth_about_4ever_3 on April 16, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

This book was extremely disappointing, i honestly expected so much more from this book i didnt think that it would end the way it did.
i'm glad with the ending but the whole time i was reading i was bored finished n 4 days it didnt grab my atention i was waiting for i...
This book was extremely disappointing, i honestly expected so much more from this book i didnt think that it would end the way it did.
i'm glad with the ending but the whole time i was reading i was bored finished n 4 days it didnt grab my atention i was waiting for it to get better but it never did.

posted by spanish-marie on February 2, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    They die

    She dies in the end.

    1 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2011

    Was very hopeful, but greatly disappointed

    I heard how much rave the Sarah Dessen books were getting, and I decided to check one out myself. The start of the book I was captivated, interested. As i read further into though the book started to fall apart. And then the ending was a very disappointing to me. I thought oh well, Ill try another book. So far I don't like any of her books. Its the endings that kill it for me.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2009

    "Life will not go as planned."

    Halley is a shy, quiet girl who is usually found hiding behind her best friend, Scarlett. Nothing can last forever right? While Halley is attending a sleepaway camp, she recieves a phone call that will change her life in more ways than she knew at that particular point in time. Scarlett's boyfriend, Michael, has been killed. Scarlett is a mess, which leaves Halley to cleanup. About a month later, Scarlett yanks Halley to the women's bathroom with a shocking secret.
    Scarlett is pregnant with her dead boyfriends baby.
    When all hectic moments seem to quiet down in Halley's life one more thing turns up.
    The relationship between Halley and her mother.
    Halley begins to date a bad boy with an even worse reputation. Sooner than later Halley begins sneaking out, smoking cigarettes, and drinking constantly.
    The good girl Halley is gone, right when Scarlett needs her.
    Can Halley pull herself together by the time the baby is born?

    Read It!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Hffnrfn

    GrfgcferfegbjtfafjyddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddewwwwdcwedsswssdewaqVgtbjydyngdfnhssqsfegfdseffatefhfgggdghdd

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Seerpelt

    Seerpelt is bored.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Featherfur

    Feather: my nook isnt working right so I wont be able to rp anymore. ;(

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    Bad

    Very boring

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2006

    what's the big deal?

    Choppy, unrealistic, boring. The grandmother stuff was totally tacked on. The ending was a cop-out. The best-written part was the car crash--you could really visualize what was happening. But everything else was fluff.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2