Customer Reviews for

Someone Named Eva

Average Rating 4.5
( 128 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(103)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 103 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted February 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I LOVE THIS BOOK

    I am normally a fantasy reader, but this book was definitely an exception. I read this book for the first time when I was 10, and now at age 13 I still love it. It's very exciting, realistic, and hard-to-put-down! I recommend this to everyone of all ages! It's a very, very, very good book. Good job, Ms. Wolf!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Anonymous

    This book will leave you in suspense when i read it i almost cried the thought if what eva went through and the end is just heart warming.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    ?.....

    Best book ever reas it when i was 9 now only 10 my friend read it with me but shes stopped and said its boring wow i wanted to slapp her.lol





    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Amazing

    Best book ever!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    July 25 2013

    Great book. Really recomend it. Some sad parts, but nothing that made me cry. But i rarely cry in events like those.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    A must read

    A gripping story that from the first page you're hooked! Anyone would enjoy it! Even though its about a girl biyd willnlike it too.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    :) awesome book!:)

    This story is one that will stay with you forever.the holicost was a terrible time and I feel bad for anyone who was killed.you should get the the book if I was you.someone named eva made me cry at the sad a happy.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Read years ago but after rereading...

    Read years ago but i decided to reread it and the capitivating afecct still remained a must read for anyone

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Amazing Book!

    I thought it was a very good book. All people interested in War World II, guranteed you will love! Same with any other reader! I give it 555555555555555555555 stars. Ages 10-14. 9/23

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    5 stars times infinity!

    I read a lot of holocaust books, that time era really interests me, but I can honestly say this was the best one I've read! This book introduces a completely different yet equally valid viewpoint on world war II and Hitler. A must read from age 8-100!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Amazing!

    I love this book so much! It is absolutely my favorite. I read it first in school and have read it 4 more times since. It it very imformative. Even though it is fiction, the events actually did occur

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Oh my gosh

    This book is soooooo gooood you must read it

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    5 Stars

    Best book I ever read, Highly recomended

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    Was amazing

    This is a touching book about a girls saddness and joy of being taken away from her family and brought across a war torn Europe. Would recommend this book to any one and would of loved to give it a million stars if I could. Great read. Hard to put down. Read ot every chance I got. Was a really really really really great book that any one would love. A have to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Best book i ever read

    I read this book last year in 4th grade and I was so touched. I love how the author put it together.I almost cried during it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    The end is so sad!

    I almost started crying when the two people from the red cross found Milada's mother. I felt that if I was in that situation, a loving adoptive mother of two years on her knees screaming and crying that she wants and loves me, while my real mother is sitting waiting for me after I haven't seen her in three years. The only funny part is that we were supposed to be reading social studies but I was reading Someone Named Eva about to cry while eveyone else is reading about Florida. Spectacular read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Best book ever!!!

    This is a very wonderful book about a different perspective of world war two than most of us are use to. It can be a little sad and I almost cried one time when I was reading it in class, but other than that it is a great book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    SO FRIGGIN AWESOME

    Ms.Wolf did a phenominal job on the book Someone Named Eva. I got it a book fair two years ago but my dog chewed it up so now i cant read it. :( Great Book Though!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Someone namedbeva

    Love this book!!! Would read it over and over!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Question

    Is it historical fiction?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 103 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6