Customer Reviews for

Someone to Believe In

Average Rating 4
( 169 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(96)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Really good story

All 800+ pages contributed to making this a great almost impossible to put down read. Can't wait to read more...

posted by RPSWB5 on October 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Vulgar

It would be better without the vulgarity. Did not finish. I hate dirty language.

posted by bm54 on December 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 96 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Believable

    Leads were mature adults, emotionally stable making plot believable and highly entertaining. great love connection.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Someone to Believe In

    A good read. Would still have been a very good book minus the explicit sex scenes. Kept my interest right to the end. Would certainly recommend this Author and will read more of his books. Thanks B & N for another great free book. HM


    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    Good book.

    Although the language was very hard to take the book was one of the best I've ever read. The issue of gang violence is a crucial one and was addressed realistically while at the same time being intriguing and entertaining. Highly recommended.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2013

    Great book!!

    Great book story was so intense. It covered so many areas of life like, trust,respect,passion for your beliefs and love. I think this story showed that if we love enough, there is very little we can't either overcome or learn to find an acceptable middle ground.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Absolutly amazing

    Hard to put down

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Five stars

    I loved this book. I read the other reviews and the language was not half as bad as other books were. I would recommend and can't wait to read the next book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Great

    Lots of exciting adventure with true love mixed in.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    I loved this book! You weren't sure what was gonna happen next.

    I loved this book! You weren't sure what was gonna happen next. I stayed interested throughout & hated putting it down! I will read more from her!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    Loved it

    It was like those cliches.....there's a thin line between love and hate!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2013

    Must Read!

    Great Read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Wonderful

    Couldn't put this book down- loved, loved it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Great!

    It was good read! I finished it in 2 days so its pretty hard to put down d i gotta say the xharacters really came to life Nd told you a story of their own. All in all it was great:)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Excellent! A Real Page Turner.

    This is my first, and won't be my last, novel of Kathryn Shay. I found her characters well developed and likable, and the novel realistically written. I look forward to reading more of her work.

    I am distrubed that a previous reviewer would slam the book because of "vulgar language". The summary clearly states the novel involves gangs. Any intelligent person would or should know that language in regard to the gang members wouldn't be Puritanical.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    Someone To Believe In

    Great book. A little slow getting started but it was well worth it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2014

    Exceptional!  I have read a few of Shay's novellas & was imp

    Exceptional! 
    I have read a few of Shay's novellas & was impressed immediately.   But this read went far past impressive.   It had heart & soul.  It was about true life in every day cidcumstances.  Shay is fast becoming of my favorite authors.   Highly recommend! !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2014

    Yeah!

    I don't know what drew me to this book (maybe it's the hypnotic stare from the guy on the cover) but I must say, I enjoyed this book enough to the point that I've read it twice already. The politics was hard for me to follow, but I loved the development of the characters. I liked how Clay recognized his feelings for Bailey almost immediately. It's funny how he is the one who should be worrying about his public image, but she's the one who keeps bringing up obstacles. That whole mind-set that she worked herself into after they got married had me clenching my teeth in frustration. I wanted to slap her on the back of the head and scream, "Damn, girl! You got a good man! Snap out of it!!!" Thankfully, she did. The love scenes were passionate, interjected with a sense of humour. The scene on the stairs had me fanning myself and laughing at the same time. I will purchase the next book in the series to see what's going on with the brothers and, hopefully, see more of Bailey and Clay. This is a must-read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2014

    Loved the book. good story line

    Loved the book. good story line

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2014

    Good Reading

    Haven't read a book like this in a long time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2014

    Great book

    Was hooked from the first page. Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    :)

    Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 96 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5