Customer Reviews for

Someone Was Watching

Average Rating 5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2007

    Best Book Ever!!!

    I loved this book. The older brother knew somthing was wrong he knew his sister had not drowned.Plus in the home vidio there was the local ice cream truck Bud&Clovers the music was not on. Well the older brother runs away with his friend. What do you think will happen when the twos parents find out they are gone? Please read this book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2005

    Boring.

    I felt like this book was waayyy to easy to see what was going to happen next. I felt little excitment out of this book. It's very dull and I fell asleep reading it, could have been much better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2005

    the best of all read

    ohh my gosh...... this is such a good book. you dont know, my head has been in this book for 1 week and i just want to read more and more everytime i look at it. thanks David, for making such a good and interesting book!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2004

    AWESOME!

    This book was really good. It's about a family that's at their cottage when their sister, and daughter turns up missing. The brother doesn't think that she drowns as everybody else does...What do you think? It was very suspensful! I read this when I was younger and came back to it I liked it so much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2004

    A gr8 book! this should've been a newbery award book!

    this was the most awesome book i have ever read! i mean, at the end, it was very special and actually made me feel like i was in the book! u should read this awesome book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2003

    Suspenseful!!!

    i had to do a book report and i was in the bookstore...this book just caught my eye and i bought it! it is one of those books you never want to put down..great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2003

    Great

    I could never put this book down. It was a kind of book that you couldn't wait to see what is going to happen. I think you should read this even if you don't think you will like it, I bet you will. I liked the details in the book. There was nothing that I didn't like about this book. I recommend this book to someone that likes to read and won't judge a book by it's cover! Have Fun!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2003

    Great book- from a girl who loves to red

    I love this book. I had been reading this book a while ago for like 2 days and i had let my friend Liz borrow it because she need it a book for English class, at first she joked about the cover she was like 'uhh wut have u been reeding? is this like u know one of those stories?' i just laughed either ways she ended up loving this book as much as i did!! KOOL!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2003

    GREAT BOOK!

    I loved this book! The author came to my school today ((April 8th)) for my treat it was my birthday! This book issuch a good book. It keeps you guessing until the end! This book is really great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2002

    I love it !

    This is the best book I have ever read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2001

    Favorite Book

    This is by far the best book I have ever read. It is a low reading level, but everyone can learn something from it. It is a story about how far one boy will go to save his younger sister. I strongly recommend you read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2001

    BEST BOOK EVER!

    This was such a well thought out story! I absolutely loved it and read it in less than 2 days! What are you waiting for?? GO READ IT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2001

    Wow. Talk about suspenseful.

    The fact that this book is way under my reading level does not in any way change how much I enjoyed reading it. The book was recommended to me by a friend, and I loved it just as much as he did! Please, read this book! You will love it too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2001

    Ehh...

    This book was ok, but no prize. I read it in about an hour to keep my mind occupied, but I wouldn't suggest that anybody buy it...Patneaude did not explain the plot well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2000

    I love this book

    This book is one of my favorite books!I couldn't put it down...I highly recommend reading this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2000

    The Greatest Book ever!

    I think that this book is the Greatest! This book really inspired me because, once I read it I couldn't put it down! When I left my old school, I was on the last chapter and I didn't finish. When I left I almost started crying because, it was such a great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2000

    A great book!

    This is one of the best books that I have ever read. If you haven't read it, you should. I loved it so much that I read it 6 times. And now I am buying it so i can read it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2000

    Best Book Ever

    This book is so good, its a fictiion and interesting. I read this book in 3days! It's a book you can't put down, so go get it right now!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2000

    Wow- You have Got to Read this book

    This is the best Patneaude book by far. This adventure had me at the edge of the seat the entire time. I never liked reading until this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2000

    Read This Book!!!!!!!

    Have you ever read Someone Was Watching by David Patneaude? Well if you haven¿t, you should think about reading it. It was one of those books that I couldn¿t put down once I started it. It kept my interest the whole time. I liked it a lot because it had many adventures in it, and it would get very exciting in many different parts of the book. It was sad at the beginning but it turned out happy. The characters were all different, but they weren¿t boring during any chapters. I think that you should read Someone Was Watching, and I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2