Customer Reviews for

Someone to Love

Average Rating 4
( 497 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(263)

4 Star

(106)

3 Star

(49)

2 Star

(31)

1 Star

(48)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Phenomenal

I absolutely LOVE this book! Addison Moore is a phenomenal writer and this is another one of her master pieces. I couldn’t recommend this book enough. This is defiantly a book I can read again and again and have a warm and fuzzy feeling every time.

posted by RaeOfLite78 on December 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

29 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

Expected more...

There are books out there that are like the fast food of literature- not great, but cheap, easy and temporarily satisfies. The problem with this book, is it kept trying to be something it wasn't by assailing the reader with extraneous exposition and subplots that added ...
There are books out there that are like the fast food of literature- not great, but cheap, easy and temporarily satisfies. The problem with this book, is it kept trying to be something it wasn't by assailing the reader with extraneous exposition and subplots that added nothing to the overall story. Seriously, you can serve a pretty garnish with a big mac- but it's still a freaking burger.
It felt like very little effort was put in to any of the character development (what's with kenny's mom and cruise's dad?). Not to mention the premise is just ridiculous- maybe if the reader was given a bit more insight as to any of the main character's motivation- but really?! I might even have been more on board if the love scenes were better written. They felt like after thoughts in a super cheesy, WAY too wordy book. Save the couple of bucks and pick up a romance with substance.

posted by Anonymous on January 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 497 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 25
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Great book

    I loved this book. If you're looking for a great young adult romance novel, then this is it. The writing is descriptive amd beautiful, and i love that you get to read from both perspectives

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    TiWi

    Great story full of Humor & Love...was worth $3.99!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2012

    Great love story!  I am a Addison Moore fan and she does not dis

    Great love story!  I am a Addison Moore fan and she does not disappoint with this book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    Get the book

    I liked it. Had funny parts, love & good love making. I hope she writes more about Cruise & Kenny!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    More please

    Please give us more of Cruise and Kendall. Loved it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Really?

    That wasn't a very good ending

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Poorly written crap

    The author must have felt like she had to use every word she kneew and some she didn t

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    Definitely recommended

    Such a sweet love story. Thoroughly enjoyed this book and quickly became huge fans of Cruise and Kenny. A must read for anyone who enjoys a good love story.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Inapropriot

    Delete it now

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Not a good read.

    Everything about this book was over the top and fast forward. Character developement was poor and the plot itself lacked substance and interest. I read a lot of romance novels and this by far is one of the worst. How the author portrays the main characters especially the girl Kendall is really annoying. Everythings happens so quickly its entirely unbelieveable. Its simply just a bad book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2013

    This book was just ok for me. It kept my attention for a little

    This book was just ok for me. It kept my attention for a little while but I just wanted to finish it. Their relationship wasn't that realistic to me. Their fight wasn't even realistic.But it did have a couple parts that made me actually laugh out loud. Other than that it was just a time filler for me. I'm glad it was cheap but I'd be happier if it was free!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Amateurish

    Ugh. Hard to finish. So poorly written. Characters and story aren't developed well at all. Glad I only paid .99. Silly and unrealistic.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Don't waste your time...

    The charachters were poorly developed and the story leaves you feeling like you wasted your time. Don't bother.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Ok book that had potential of being great

    The book started out great and there was a lot of thought put into the beginning but the more I read the more rushed the it seemed as though the author was simply trying to get to the end. There wasn't enough substance to the story nor did I feel that a very good time line was put into place. It was happily ever after at the end but I did not feel satisfied after finishing the book at all. It also felt like a less dangerous and boring version of Fifty Shade of Grey.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Spell check!

    I'm halfway through this book as I write this review. It's a great story so far, but the egregious spelling and usage errors are killing me! Can someone at the publisher please edit this book for the author? Pretty please?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Tshvgbg yFF GVTTFT

    Xvfc€¿€¿xdfg

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

      

      

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

      

      

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    More development needed

    I thought the book was good. Awesome ending and would read a sequel about Cal. But it seemed like the author kind of skipped around and the characters were underdeveloped. Would liked to have paid less for the content of the book but none the less a good read

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2012

    This was good but I forgot how much the author likes to talk. I

    This was good but I forgot how much the author likes to talk. I love her books don't get me wrong and there were parts of this I was cracking up but overall it did not wow me like I was expecting. The characters were easy to love but they have these backgrounds of not believing in love and you really don't get to see them change their perspective because you never get to see them not believing in love at all. They are just magically in love from the 1st moment they met. And Chase was not made out to be a playboy like expected. And Kendall never had any intention of being a "playgirl" and I think the story was just too jumbled up. Good first attempt by the author for a heated romance but just not real enough for my taste.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 497 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 25