Customer Reviews for

Someone to Love

Average Rating 4
( 498 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(264)

4 Star

(106)

3 Star

(49)

2 Star

(31)

1 Star

(48)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Phenomenal

I absolutely LOVE this book! Addison Moore is a phenomenal writer and this is another one of her master pieces. I couldn’t recommend this book enough. This is defiantly a book I can read again and again and have a warm and fuzzy feeling every time.

posted by RaeOfLite78 on December 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

29 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

Expected more...

There are books out there that are like the fast food of literature- not great, but cheap, easy and temporarily satisfies. The problem with this book, is it kept trying to be something it wasn't by assailing the reader with extraneous exposition and subplots that added ...
There are books out there that are like the fast food of literature- not great, but cheap, easy and temporarily satisfies. The problem with this book, is it kept trying to be something it wasn't by assailing the reader with extraneous exposition and subplots that added nothing to the overall story. Seriously, you can serve a pretty garnish with a big mac- but it's still a freaking burger.
It felt like very little effort was put in to any of the character development (what's with kenny's mom and cruise's dad?). Not to mention the premise is just ridiculous- maybe if the reader was given a bit more insight as to any of the main character's motivation- but really?! I might even have been more on board if the love scenes were better written. They felt like after thoughts in a super cheesy, WAY too wordy book. Save the couple of bucks and pick up a romance with substance.

posted by Anonymous on January 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 498 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 25
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2014

    Uh

    I have read better books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    Nice pic

    Gross pic post me back

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 7, 2013

    I received this book, for free, in a Goodread's First Read Givea

    I received this book, for free, in a Goodread's First Read Giveaway! Kendall Jordan arrives at Garrison University and learns her dorm room does not exist. She meets Cruise Elton, super playboy, and he invites her to stay at his Mom's Bed and Breakfast. Add his crazy ex-girlfriend to the mix and fireworks explode all over the place. Lots of twists and turns. Really cute story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    SIMPLY AMAZING!

    Will have you so mad at the spead your turning the pages bc it means your that much closer to finishing such a great story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    Problem to buy the book

    I would love to find out what is going to happen! Unfortunetly I am having issues to buy the full copy of the book on my nook. Is anyone else having this problem?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Like it.

    Did not love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    I really liked Addison Moore's writing style.

    I really liked Addison Moore's writing style. I read the book in a day and 1/2 because I got totally sucked in. I giggled at times from the witty banter and actually laughed out loud a time or two. Just like most romance stories, Kendall and Cruise have love at first sight and go thru some difficult misunderstandings, but what I liked about this one is that those misunderstandings didn't drag out. Pride wasn't the ruling emotion. Cruise loved her enough to not give up even when he thought she was totally playing him. I will definitely check out more of Addison Moore's books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Good read but very wordy!

    I liked this book however there were so many metaphors. It became tiresome to try and get to the point. Painting a visual picture is necessary but not to the point of redundancy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Cute story but lacking in some spots

    Was a cute book. Im not going to say it was the best rea dbut its also not the worst....it has many pros and cons. I felt it dragged in alot of spots and rushed in others. Its definatly not too erotic, little tid bits of sex but no 50 shades. I would have enjoyed it more if i felt like the ending wasnt rushed and you dont learn much about the characters so overall i will say i enjoyed it but it couldve been better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    Me

    Great read fun story...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    #2 on do not read list

    So incrediable bad it hurt. Only made it halfway and there was enough cheese in this book to make mac and cheese for 10. I know it is fiction and romance but fairytale are slighty more realistic. Had to give a star on this but wanted to leave blank.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    Great read

    I love all your books but ithink this one was the best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Couldn't suffer through it

    Wanted ti like it. Loved the characters but pace was way too slow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Dont buy

    Sample is good ...book isnt

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Excellent!.....

    Great read... romantic and funny too! There were some parts i wanted to dive in the book and smack a girl or two,,,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Well written

    I thought the book was very well written- invoking emotion and keeping me reading.

    I had expected more descriptive sex scenes and was disappointed there. But that didn't take away from me otherwise enjoying the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Good read

    Loved it.


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Loved!!!!! <3

    This was such an amazing read... I loved how the love story evolved... it wasn't back and forth frustrating break ups, that you want to scream at the girl and say "get it together!" It was a sweet, steamy story that made me believe in "love at first sight"... I loved Cruise and "Kenny" together..... I'm a huge fan of Addison's books, but this one was different... andvi loved ever word of it!! Thank you for another wonderful read Addison Moore!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Awesome

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 498 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 25