Customer Reviews for

Someone to Love

Average Rating 4
( 498 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(264)

4 Star

(106)

3 Star

(49)

2 Star

(31)

1 Star

(48)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Phenomenal

I absolutely LOVE this book! Addison Moore is a phenomenal writer and this is another one of her master pieces. I couldn’t recommend this book enough. This is defiantly a book I can read again and again and have a warm and fuzzy feeling every time.

posted by RaeOfLite78 on December 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

29 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

Expected more...

There are books out there that are like the fast food of literature- not great, but cheap, easy and temporarily satisfies. The problem with this book, is it kept trying to be something it wasn't by assailing the reader with extraneous exposition and subplots that added ...
There are books out there that are like the fast food of literature- not great, but cheap, easy and temporarily satisfies. The problem with this book, is it kept trying to be something it wasn't by assailing the reader with extraneous exposition and subplots that added nothing to the overall story. Seriously, you can serve a pretty garnish with a big mac- but it's still a freaking burger.
It felt like very little effort was put in to any of the character development (what's with kenny's mom and cruise's dad?). Not to mention the premise is just ridiculous- maybe if the reader was given a bit more insight as to any of the main character's motivation- but really?! I might even have been more on board if the love scenes were better written. They felt like after thoughts in a super cheesy, WAY too wordy book. Save the couple of bucks and pick up a romance with substance.

posted by Anonymous on January 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 498 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 25
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Expected more...

    There are books out there that are like the fast food of literature- not great, but cheap, easy and temporarily satisfies. The problem with this book, is it kept trying to be something it wasn't by assailing the reader with extraneous exposition and subplots that added nothing to the overall story. Seriously, you can serve a pretty garnish with a big mac- but it's still a freaking burger.
    It felt like very little effort was put in to any of the character development (what's with kenny's mom and cruise's dad?). Not to mention the premise is just ridiculous- maybe if the reader was given a bit more insight as to any of the main character's motivation- but really?! I might even have been more on board if the love scenes were better written. They felt like after thoughts in a super cheesy, WAY too wordy book. Save the couple of bucks and pick up a romance with substance.

    29 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Phenomenal

    I absolutely LOVE this book! Addison Moore is a phenomenal writer and this is another one of her master pieces. I couldn’t recommend this book enough. This is defiantly a book I can read again and again and have a warm and fuzzy feeling every time.

    20 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Awesome Book

    I love this book and its a great read! I enjoy reading romance novels, like 50 shades and others, and I found this book at the top of my favorites. It starts to get really good just over half way in, but the foundation in the beginning sets the rest of the book up so you understand their feelings more and why somethings happen. Please read this book. It is so worth it!

    13 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Looovvveee it

    I think the book was amazing!!!

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    You gave 50 shades a run for its money

    Great job! Fun story. Thank you for keeping nurses entertained!

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    perfection

    I've read the fifty shades of grey series and loved them, this book is up the same alley only the romance is much heavier an evident. Much more sensual and seductive as well. Perfect read and beautifully written.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Cute

    Loved it

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Nice

    Nice book

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    I really enjoyed this book. I am a huge fan of Addison's paranor

    I really enjoyed this book. I am a huge fan of Addison's paranormal series and was excited to see what she would do with the contemporary romance genre.  This story was sweet, hot, funny, and addictive.  I read this straight through and only got an hour or two sleep, but it was totally worth it.  I loved the characters and the emotional ride they rode to get their HEA.  This book had just enough "that could never happen" to make it a magical escape without the para elements Addison is so well known for.  I love how her writing is so engrossing that I caught myself talking to my ereader a few time.  Yes, I yelled at a character or two *blush*.  I really hope Addison plans to write more books in this genre.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Are you kidding me?!

    I am about 124 pgs into this book and have never rolled my eyes nor been so irritated by a book! I am an avid reader and love to read a light, entertaning book now and again but this is an insult to writing. I have kept reading through the bad dialogue and implausible scenerios in the hopes of at least a sexy scene or two but nothing! Do yourself a favor and don't waste the .99 cents.....

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    I loved this book! Cruise and Kendall are the cutest couple, an

    I loved this book! Cruise and Kendall are the cutest couple, and it was a joy to read. Very refreshing love story!

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Great book!

    Love this book!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    This book sucked! I bought it because I enjoy hot college-theme

    This book sucked!

    I bought it because I enjoy hot college-themed romance novela, but let me tell you, this wasn't it!
    The story was completely implausible, the dialogue seemed forced, and emotions just fell into place just because the author willed them so. "Oh, I am never falling in love!" 2 pages later: "I love her forever, she's my shining star!" Please! Really! Not to mention, the book starts giving the impression of really.hot steamy scenes coming up which were ehh at best. It sounded more like  middle-school meets soap opera. Don't waste your time!

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Amazing

    I really enjoyed the book. Once i started i couldnt put it down. If there was one thing i could change it would be the prologue. I dont think that should have been part of it. But this book is a must read and i enjoyed it alot.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Idk

    I really liked the way the story seemed like something that happed in real life like the aurthor lived that day

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Basically this book is all about sex from the get go...but after

    Basically this book is all about sex from the get go...but after two weeks of knowing her he proposes soooo.....ummm

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Love

    The story between Cruise and Kendall was believable in parts. Good read by this author. Witty dialog and fast read. 600+ pages.

    LOVETOREAD

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Good read

    I liked this book wish it had a sequal my mind wonders what will happen next with cruise,kendell,cruise's dad, kendells mom, cal and lauren ,blair...so much more story to tell hope the author decides to make it in to a series.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Somebody to love.

    One of the best books i have ever read! If you like romantic books then i recommened this book, i couldnt stop reading.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Excellent!

    Great read

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 498 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 25