Customer Reviews for

Someone to Love

Average Rating 4
( 497 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(263)

4 Star

(106)

3 Star

(49)

2 Star

(31)

1 Star

(48)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Phenomenal

I absolutely LOVE this book! Addison Moore is a phenomenal writer and this is another one of her master pieces. I couldn’t recommend this book enough. This is defiantly a book I can read again and again and have a warm and fuzzy feeling every time.

posted by RaeOfLite78 on December 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

29 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

Expected more...

There are books out there that are like the fast food of literature- not great, but cheap, easy and temporarily satisfies. The problem with this book, is it kept trying to be something it wasn't by assailing the reader with extraneous exposition and subplots that added ...
There are books out there that are like the fast food of literature- not great, but cheap, easy and temporarily satisfies. The problem with this book, is it kept trying to be something it wasn't by assailing the reader with extraneous exposition and subplots that added nothing to the overall story. Seriously, you can serve a pretty garnish with a big mac- but it's still a freaking burger.
It felt like very little effort was put in to any of the character development (what's with kenny's mom and cruise's dad?). Not to mention the premise is just ridiculous- maybe if the reader was given a bit more insight as to any of the main character's motivation- but really?! I might even have been more on board if the love scenes were better written. They felt like after thoughts in a super cheesy, WAY too wordy book. Save the couple of bucks and pick up a romance with substance.

posted by Anonymous on January 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Expected more...

    There are books out there that are like the fast food of literature- not great, but cheap, easy and temporarily satisfies. The problem with this book, is it kept trying to be something it wasn't by assailing the reader with extraneous exposition and subplots that added nothing to the overall story. Seriously, you can serve a pretty garnish with a big mac- but it's still a freaking burger.
    It felt like very little effort was put in to any of the character development (what's with kenny's mom and cruise's dad?). Not to mention the premise is just ridiculous- maybe if the reader was given a bit more insight as to any of the main character's motivation- but really?! I might even have been more on board if the love scenes were better written. They felt like after thoughts in a super cheesy, WAY too wordy book. Save the couple of bucks and pick up a romance with substance.

    29 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Are you kidding me?!

    I am about 124 pgs into this book and have never rolled my eyes nor been so irritated by a book! I am an avid reader and love to read a light, entertaning book now and again but this is an insult to writing. I have kept reading through the bad dialogue and implausible scenerios in the hopes of at least a sexy scene or two but nothing! Do yourself a favor and don't waste the .99 cents.....

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    This book sucked! I bought it because I enjoy hot college-theme

    This book sucked!

    I bought it because I enjoy hot college-themed romance novela, but let me tell you, this wasn't it!
    The story was completely implausible, the dialogue seemed forced, and emotions just fell into place just because the author willed them so. "Oh, I am never falling in love!" 2 pages later: "I love her forever, she's my shining star!" Please! Really! Not to mention, the book starts giving the impression of really.hot steamy scenes coming up which were ehh at best. It sounded more like  middle-school meets soap opera. Don't waste your time!

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Basically this book is all about sex from the get go...but after

    Basically this book is all about sex from the get go...but after two weeks of knowing her he proposes soooo.....ummm

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Poorly written crap

    The author must have felt like she had to use every word she kneew and some she didn t

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Inapropriot

    Delete it now

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Not a good read.

    Everything about this book was over the top and fast forward. Character developement was poor and the plot itself lacked substance and interest. I read a lot of romance novels and this by far is one of the worst. How the author portrays the main characters especially the girl Kendall is really annoying. Everythings happens so quickly its entirely unbelieveable. Its simply just a bad book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2014

    Uh

    I have read better books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    Problem to buy the book

    I would love to find out what is going to happen! Unfortunetly I am having issues to buy the full copy of the book on my nook. Is anyone else having this problem?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    #2 on do not read list

    So incrediable bad it hurt. Only made it halfway and there was enough cheese in this book to make mac and cheese for 10. I know it is fiction and romance but fairytale are slighty more realistic. Had to give a star on this but wanted to leave blank.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Dont buy

    Sample is good ...book isnt

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Topless

    This book has a picture a topless woman on it. If the need to put spme kind of nudity on the cover to get peoples attion it must stink

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Let down

    Flowery writing with no real plot. I felt let down due to all the great reviews.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    How is this on Top 100?!

    This is so dumb. Pretty much nintey percent if the Top 100 is erotic books. And they suck. You people ar such perverts, just go get laid already.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Awful

    I can not get passed the third capter not good. Read reckless or reason to breathe instead

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Please do not waste on time reading this book. When I got to pag

    Please do not waste on time reading this book. When I got to page 133, I seriously could not continue reading it. The dialogue was confusing and found myself re-reading paragraphs to comprehend the scene. This book is being archived never to be read again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Are you kidding? Awful, waste of money

    Are you kidding? Awful, waste of money

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Dull

    Dragged. Didnt connect to the characters at all. Very predictable and tio much narration. Not worth the time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    BANANA

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Not feeling it at all

    I have read alot of romance novels and this one has to be my least favorite. Take about a amplified version of something.wow. To me the author used way to many adjectives to say one simple thing. It was just to much and it took away from the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3