Customer Reviews for

Something Unexpected (Interracial Erotic Romance)

Average Rating 4.5
( 84 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended

Nice pacing. The characters were likable and the situations were realistic. Over-all a really good read.

posted by bboyz on June 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Dissappointed

This book is missing 11 chapters it started on chapter 12 so it was not a good read for me and a waste of my money. May be if I got the whole story I would have enjoyed it better.

posted by ilovetoread57 on October 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted July 23, 2011

    Loved it

    Love her sassiness and his determination. The intimacy scenes make you want to try some new stuff, if you haven't already. Story moves along nicely with no downtime.The ending was cute.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    Couldn't Put it Down

    I absolutely loved this book from page one right through the end. The author did a great job of pulling us into this couple right in the first few pages without progressing the romance too quickly. Well developed characters and well written sex scenes. Terrific read.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Great story

    This author is awesome! She knows how to write a great erotic scene that u can feel. She also helps you to feel the love and passion of the characters.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    I LOVED this book! Keary kinda reminded me of Christian Grey fr

    I LOVED this book! Keary kinda reminded me of Christian Grey from 50 Shades of Grey b/c of how creative he can be. I highly recommend this book. You will not want to put it down!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Nisa

    Perfect!!! Buy this book. It was more than worth the money. I will be reading more from this author.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Love

    I loved this story

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    Liked very much!

    Had this sample on my nook for a while. i finally decided to purchase and i'm so happy i did! I found the story engrossing and the characters likable. The book length is 327 pgs . Quite a satisfying read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    GREAT Read

    Read this book in 2.5 hrs. Well paced, 317 pgs. Would like to have known what happened with ex boyfriend and friend.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Good read

    I enjoyed the book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    Mass23

    Excellent read! I could not put this down....steamy romance!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    HOT!!!!!

    Hot & sexy!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Hot hot hot

    I had trouble down loading the book but it was worth the trouble..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2011

    Loved It

    Sweet love story..read well and really hot.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Anonymous

    I loved this book. 317 pages and I read it all in no time flat. Just could'nt put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2013

    Loved it !!!

    Loved it !!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Love it!

    Great story from start to finish

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Cmj

    Loving and Amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    GREAT STORY

    Good good book! And I lover the ending!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Wow

    Great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Sexy

    Wonderful. This book is sappy and HOT! Please read it for yourself, must read it for yourself--- but not by yourself.
    Deni

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3