Customer Reviews for

Something on the Side

Average Rating 4.5
( 185 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(104)

4 Star

(50)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 185 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted April 3, 2011

    Something on the Side

    Carl Weber did good with this one, but before I get into the review, -first the mechanics: Character development was excellent (Carl Weber is an masterful author at this). There was no stalling, the story moved very well. Plot points were set and well developed. There were minimum errors (I only found one). Nice thick cream-colored paper, the font style and size was excellent. Adult Theme, but suited for the matured young adult.

    There are no big surprises or shocking twists in this novel for me (my wife disagree, she found twists and was shocked by some events as the story developed), but Something on the Side shines a light into every character's life, reveling no one is perfect. There is a lot of betrayal going on between the pages of this novel. The author also touch on subjects of adultery, child abuse, same sex lifestyle, threesomes, and other forms of abuse. This book is part of Carl Weber's, "Big Girl" book series. The author pulls you into each of these 6 women lives and situations and takes you on a roller-coaster ride of pure adult drama. Like I mention above, the development of these characters was excellent. Hell Tammy and Isis got on my damn nerves, while Coco needed a good damn talking to, I wanted to kick Tiny butt, and embrace Nikki because she started off confused. They will wrap you into their situations and have you emotionally involved. I don't wish to give away any of the details. These women will entertain you.

    The book is a very good read. I do not think you will be disappointed.




    T Bryce

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    WOW

    This book was great.You have to be careful what you ask for in relationships and your marriages. Carl Weber have out done himself again.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    One of my favs

    Love this book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Great read!

    I loved thisbook from beginning to end

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Loved it!!!

    I never rate any of the books I read, but with this one I just had to. So much drama...I couldn't put it down! I hope everyone enjoys this as much as I did.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    EXCELLENT BOOK/ YOU NEED TO READ IT

    This book was Good from beginning to end, it was hard to put it down. I started feeling like I knew the character. I told my cousin to read it and she telling me the same, she don't want to put the book down.. this is my first book by Carl Weber and it is excellent. I wish someone can reccommend another good book by Carl Weber.. I really like him as an aurthor, he keeps your attention.. LOve the Book 2010

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Great Book

    I havent read this authors books in awhile but i wish i did. I had to pull myself away in order to let this book last two weeks. Overall great book looking forward to Big Girls Do Cry which is whatbibwas told should come next. Great job!! So much "what in the world" moments lol

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!

    This is a good read with many surprises.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!

    This book was beyond awsome!!! I COULDN'T PUT IT DOWN! One of the best books I have read in a long time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Nice Read!

    I finished it in a day, but would have enjoyed it so much more if it had less references to sex. This would be a great movie.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Highly Recommended-check it out!!

    This book was chosen for our book club. Once I picked up the book I could not put it down. With all the action from the BGBC it made real life just a little boring. This book is for anyone who likes drama. Carl Weber is an excellent writer. I cant wait to read the next part to this story. And I cant wait for my book club to discuss it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    MiMi

    This book was overall amazing & I'm impressed by how well I knew the charaters. I've been looking for a good urban fiction read for quiet a while. Im glad I stumbled over Carl Weber.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    Will read it again!

    This was a great book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Very Interesting

    This was really a good read. I wasn't dissappointed. It just goes to show big girls can have fun too. There were quite a few ah-ha moments and also a few WT* in this novel. I've enjoyed it thus far !

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Love, love, love it!

    I did not want to put it down. Great story line. Absolute page turner!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    Love it!

    This book was worth my time. I had to make myself going to bed, because I couldn't stop reading it.

    All the major characters were interesting and believable. I can't wait to read the followup book, Big Girls Do Cry

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2011

    Must READ!!!!

    LOVE this book is all I can say. I didn't like the way it ended that's why I gave it 4 stars, BUT I wanted more and just found out there is a sequel called Big Girls Do Cry. Just oredered it and hope it is as good as this one. LOTS of sex going on in this book, I didn't mind since I'm a Zane fan. Was looking for something different than Zane and Carl Weber delivered. Once again, a MUST READ.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    Great book!

    Enjoyed every minute of it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    loved the book. 5 stars

    loved the book. 5 stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Enjoyed this.

    Good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 185 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10