Customer Reviews for

Something to Blog About

Average Rating 5
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted November 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Something to review about

    Something to blog about by Shana Norris is about a girl named Libby. She has a enemy named Angel since she was in kindergarten. According to Libby, Angel's only mission in life is to make Libby miserable. So Libby decides to start a secret blog where she can express her feelings and frustratioins. But when Libby thought things couldn't get any worse, Angel plays her most wicked prank yet. In this book, Shana Norris describes the events that are life changing for Libby. I really enjoyed this book. While reading this book, I was very absorbed into the story. It was very hard to put the book down. I could easily relate to what Libby was feeling. It felt as if I was right there with Libby in chemistry class when she burns her hair. Aside from the story, I really enjoyed the cover of the book. The three boxes show the scene that happens at the beginning of the book. This event in Libby's life is very significant. I would recommend this book to my friends because any one can easily relate. I don't know about adults but I am sure that teenagers will love this book that has a little romance and a lot of drama. Something to blog about is a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Somthing To Blog About , !!! I Love It All Thumps Up :) !!

    This Book Was Great , Omgish Did I Enjoy This Book
    Im Only 15 Im Ah Shopmore And I Reall Liked It
    Its Kept My Eyes Open Untill The Every End , I Couldnt Stop
    Readinq It Wow !! , I Think Every Teenage Girl Will Love It I Sure Did
    Now Adults Might Not As Much , I Checked This Book Out My Skool
    On Firday And Finshed It Saturday Even Durinq SkoOL I Couldnt Stop
    Reading It Its Very Easy Not Compilcated , I Love It , I Really Enjoy This Book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2009

    Great for all girls

    This book was fun, enjoyable, and although it was somewhat predictable at points, I loved it none the less. I felt like I could really relate to the main character and although this is not one of the most thought provoking or best written books I have ever read, I loved reading it in the summer. I read this book and reccomend it for all teenagers even those who are 17 or 18. This book was great and was fun without being morally questionable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Good

    I loved reading the clique books and never thought i would find a book as good but this one is. I loved this book i just wish it was longer!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Déjà vu...

    Alrighty, this book was very much like 'Click Here' by Denise Vega; the whole going-through-school thing, blogging online, and aforementioned blog being spilled to the school.
    However, I'm not going to hold the plot against Shana Norris, so here's my review.

    When I first saw the cover, I thought it'd be those comic-strip based stories. It wasn't, but I enjoyed 'Something To Blog About' nonetheless.
    From the first page, I was gripped. The reality of Libby's life at home and at school was something I could easily relate to.
    I can't count how many times I threw the book across the room because of Queen Bee Angel Riviera.
    Hey, any book that can give you that type of emotion is A+!!
    I'd definitely recommend this book to any teenage girls, since it's usually us who have to deal with all the drama at school. (:

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Cana Rensberger for TeensReadToo.com

    Sometimes you just have to have a place to vent, ya know? <BR/><BR/>That's why Libby Fawcett started her blog. She wrote about her most embarrassing moments, like when she caught her hair on fire in chemistry class right in front of Seth Jacobs! She posted an entry the day she found out her mom was dating someone and that it had been going on for months. She blogged about her morning breath that tasted like she'd "been eating socks" in her sleep and the pimple on her earlobe. And she wrote about her cousin, Roger, who was crushing on her best friend, Keisha. She wrote about everything. And why not? She'd taken precautions. The blog was set to private. No one else could see it. Could they? <BR/><BR/>Angel Rivera, Libby's sworn enemy, torments Libby on a daily basis at school. When the girls discover their parents are dating one another, the harassment escalates. When Libby finds herself suspended after one of Angel's pranks, she realizes that she's being used to help break up their parents. Does she really want to cause her mother that much pain? Doing the right thing becomes even more difficult after Angel manages to turn the entire school against Libby. <BR/><BR/>SOMETHING TO BLOG ABOUT by Shana Norris is funny and engaging, a wonderful glimpse into the topsy-turvy emotions of a teen in love, who's also dealing with a parent who's dating and in love. I was only a few chapters in when my twelve-year-old daughter snagged my copy and read it straight through. She loved it! This first novel by Shana Norris is definitely "SOMETHING TO BLOG ABOUT!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2008

    THE MOST AWESOME BOOK EVA!!!

    this is one of the best book i have read!!!!! its relates to how school is really like......its really fun to read and i seriously enjoy it!!! :D i just got the book yesterday and i ordered it online on sunday!!! i loved it so much i finished it in one day!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2008

    the best book i have ever read

    this was the best book i have ever read in my whole entire life. i am usually a slow reader, and i was totaly amazed when i finished this book in 4 days. this book made me laught and cry. i recomend this book to teens who love to read books with bolgs and diaries, as i do.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2008

    Great

    This book was sooooooo relatable! Boys are so secrative sometimes u dont no if they like you or not sometimes. This is what this girl was going through! I read it in a day! Please read this book, you will love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2008

    Perfect to read

    this book is the best book ever it is like soo good and just perfect for 12 or 13 year olds i LOVED this book!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1