BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Sometimes I Like to Curl Up in a Ball

Average Rating 5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Best Book for young kids.

    Kids love the pictures and adults love the story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2010

    This book is an all time favorite at our house!

    My girls have loved this cute little wombat for years. We love to quote the book and share by giving it as a first birthday present.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2010

    Shipping

    I am happy with the book, but am not happy with the time it took for the book to arrive. I will not be renewing my Barnes & Noble membership.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2009

    Daughter's favorite book!

    My 16 month old adores this sweet story of a wombat. We borrowed it from the library but are going to purchase our own copy because she loves to read it over and over again. The wombat displays an ability to make anything fun! But what we especially love is the way that wombat finds a safe warm place to curl up at the end of the day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2008

    Our Favorite Story

    I have been reading this book to my daughter since she was an infant. She's 2 now and still likes it. Makes a great bedtime story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2007

    Creative

    My child likes this book's rhymes, poems and pictures and often asks me to read it over and over again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2007

    A reviewer

    This book is a must have for all little kids! The drawings are sweet and the rhymes are cute. Even after 3 years, my daughters still regularly ask to read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2006

    Our Favorite Book!

    Believe it or not...this is our 10 month old Daughter's favorite book...not to mention her parents! We love reading it to her and she LOVES looking at the beautiful pictures. It has such a great message and ends so beautifully and perfect for just before bedtime!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2006

    Absolutely Adorable

    I was at the book store looking for some books for my niece when I came across this book. I read it and fell in love with it. It is so cute.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2006

    Wonderful Memories

    I bought this book to read to my Special Education students. However, when I read it to my granddaughters the book never made it to my class. This book is about feeling good, safe and loved - a must read for any age.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2005

    I can be me...

    I feel that 'Sometimes I Like to Curl Up in a Ball' is a very good book. The illustration are very bright and playful. The story line says that you can be yourself just because you can be and that at the end of the day, you can still go home and be safe and loved. It expresses how differences are out there and can be fun. I have read this book to several schoolaged kids and they love it!!!!:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2005

    Great Before Going Outdoors

    I bought this book for my preschoolers and they totally love it! The pictures are so pretty and soft. The children like to do everything the wombat does. It gets them excited and ready to go play outside.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2005

    Great picture book!

    I purchased this book for my 14 month old son for Christmas and he loves it! There is a really funny page where the wombat makes funny faces and my son thinks it's terrific. I would recommend this as a sweet and funny bedtime or anytime story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2004

    WONDERFUL!

    This was an excelent book and it reminded me of a kid i used to know in school who did all of these things like make noise, curl up in a ball, run in circles, etc.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2003

    This is a WONDERFUL book. Get it!

    My sister gave this book to my son and it is one of our all time favorites. I love it so much that I often hope it is the book of choice for bedtime reading. Beautiful illustration and a sweet story. We had a problem with my son yelling inside the house, so now we say you can scream like the wombat...outside! I can't encourage you enough to get this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2002

    A visual treasure!

    I am the mother of a toddler and a teacher. When I received this book, I couldn't have been more pleased. Page after page brought a visual feast. Charles Fuge's illustrations are charming, clever, and beautiful. I love this book. It makes me smile.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2002

    Amazing!!!

    This book is fantastic! The best I've read in a long time. I would reccommend it to everyone...the charm and message is universal!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2002

    Brandi, a librian's assistant

    I love this book and would highly recommend it to anyone! A person of any age could enjoy this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2002

    A Revelation

    It made me sing like i've never sung before. It made me dance like NO ONE was watching. It was life changing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2002

    Outstanding

    It made me laugh...it made me cry...it is everything that i could ever want in a book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2