Customer Reviews for

Sometimes It Lasts

Average Rating 4.5
( 85 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(61)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Too short

For nine dollars i wish it was longer than 181 pages

posted by 18311316 on August 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

RIP OFF!

Not worth $8.00. Mostly fluff and sex. I'm afraid my favorite author has crossed over to to the dark side.

posted by Anonymous on August 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted September 30, 2013

    The story was great! This story just sucks you in! I can't get e

    The story was great! This story just sucks you in! I can't get enough! But this did make me want another Preston and Amanda story!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    Excellent

    Excellent

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    Love me some Cage!

    4.5 stars!

    Loved Loved Loved this book! Then again, it is Abbi Glines so what did i expect ^_^ Cage and Eva are my all time favorite couple in this series. I just love everything about them. While It Last is one of my favorite books. I felt so many feelings throughout the Sometimes it Lasts. I was super happy in the beginning then i started seeing the downward spiral and literally like read a page a day (jk) so i wouldn't get to the break up. I was like noooooo! Then Jeremy came out of nowhere with "I love you Eva" and i'm like WTFFFF! Then he started pissing me off because he was getting in the way but then he was so sweet i couldn't stay mad at him which pissed me off because he was making Cage sad lol And Eva went through so much in this book. To lose so many people she loves in her young life then "think" she's been betrayed by the one person she loves most and feeling alone, i can understand all of her choices. I loved how strong she was throughout the book. And i loved that once the issues were explained, there wasn't some long drawn out angst about getting back together. They loved each other and meant the world to each other. I'm glad Cage maned up and won back the women he loved.

    I also loved the look into the other characters lives. I'm glad to see everyone so happy! Especially Trisha and Rock with the kids. When Rock cried when Daisy called him daddy, i teared up too! Too sweet ^_^ Can't wait to read Dwayne's book!

    Basically Cage is perfect, Eva and Cage are perfect and i loved everything about this book. A must read ^_^

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    Great 2nd half (don't need to read te 1st to enjoy)

    Gage York has got to be one of my favorite alpha males. Best mix ever of strong, protective, sexy and sensitive. Weak plot premise in this book but still fun to read. The author writes the perfect combination of sex, story line and charaters. Always look forward to more. Please write Jeremy's story soon

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2014

    Recommended

    I enjoyed the whole series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2014

    I always stay up really late reading these books!

    I am addicted to Abbi Gline's books. Each book is more entertaining than the last. This was one of my favorites from this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1