Customer Reviews for

The Son of Neptune (The Heroes of Olympus Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 7451 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6395)

4 Star

(622)

3 Star

(178)

2 Star

(97)

1 Star

(159)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

135 out of 192 people found this review helpful.

Can't Wait!!!!!

I absolutely can not wait for this book to come out. The Lost Hero was phenomenal as was Rick's other series'. I expect this book will live up to the expectations if not going higher.

posted by ultimatepercyfan on February 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

88 out of 178 people found this review helpful.

please dont leave annabeth

My cousin and i really love the percy jackson series also trst book of the series of olympus. We both have the same fears. we are afraid that since Piper and Jason like each and jason is dating another girl in the roman camp we think that now percy will like now like a ...
My cousin and i really love the percy jackson series also trst book of the series of olympus. We both have the same fears. we are afraid that since Piper and Jason like each and jason is dating another girl in the roman camp we think that now percy will like now like a girl in the roman camp. Has anyone heard anything about that please tell me. i think percy and annabeth are perfect together and i will be very upset if they break up them ending up together was my favorite part in the whole series i will be soooo sad if they dont date any more please answer mee!!!!!!

posted by 5657401 on March 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 7535 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 377
  • Posted February 21, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Can't Wait!!!!!

    I absolutely can not wait for this book to come out. The Lost Hero was phenomenal as was Rick's other series'. I expect this book will live up to the expectations if not going higher.

    135 out of 192 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2011

    its a must!

    anything rick riordan writes is awesome...\
    i cant wait for this next book to come out!!!
    i looove him!!

    109 out of 177 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2011

    everyone was afraid riordan cant top his first book.....well, he has!

    one of the best books i have ever read. its speechless, and i want to read on and on. you arent losing this reader, Rick!

    93 out of 119 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2011

    OMG

    I loved the percy jackson series. I read the lost hero 7 times so far and im dying to get the son of neptune. I hope its percy's pov. I hope Annabeth mets back with Percy too. If they break up i doubt ill finish the books. their the cutest fictional couple!

    76 out of 108 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    This book is amazing!!!!!

    Riordan has brought percy jackson back so successfully. The prophesy is just bone chilling ( in fact, ive memorized it) frank and hazel are great characters and reyna, octavion, ella, and phineas make for a halarious and witty book. Cant wait for the mark of athena and the final book in the kane chronicles ( which you should also read ). This book is a for sure read and is suspensefull epic witty funny smart sappy ( as in romantic) and just plain exciting. If you decide to read this book you should definitely read the percy jackson books and the lost hero. If youve alreafy read this, id suggest the Kane Chronicles, Fablehaven, and Leven Thumps.

    63 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Rick Riordan has done it AGAIN!

    Oh my god. After i read The Lost Hero I couldn't wait until The Son of Neptune! and I just finished reading The Son of Neptune 5 minutes ago! I couldn't put it down or get it out of my head!! This has the same amount of adventure as every single one of his other books!! This book WILL NOT and CAN NOT disappoint!!! I recommend this book to everyone!!

    44 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2011

    WOOHOO!!!!!!!! :)

    I am so excited !!!!!!!!!!!! PERCY IS A BOSS

    44 out of 68 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    Such a thrilling return for Percy! I hate how he leaves the end hanging, but it only makes me more excited for the rest.

    43 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Seriously been waiting like, forever. Can Not Wait!!!!!!! All of his books are soo awsome that I don't dout this one. The suspense is killing me. I agree with all of the good reviews, especially the one about Annabeth.

    42 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2011

    YAY!

    I've read all the Percy Jackson books, and I'm so excited to read this one!

    38 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2011

    This comes out on october 4 2011

    Cant wait to read the next book

    33 out of 64 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    This book is so great but i hate haveing to wait a year to read the next book.

    26 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2011

    goog looking book

    HUGE fan can wait to read the book

    22 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2011

    Rick Riordan I LOVE YOU!!!

    I cannot wait until May for the next Kane chronicles book. But I am dying to read the son of neptune. I don't even think I canwait until october! Well I hope you liked my comment byeeee?

    20 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Epic dudes...

    Buy this book. That's all I you need to know, seriously. Stop reading this post and just buy it. Come on, just stop. Would you just buy it already! If you are still reading this, slap yourself. The rest of this post doesn't concern you so move you little finger a few inches and buy the book. Ok, now you just annoying me. If you haven't bought it by now you're crazy. I'm going to stop typing now. Ok? Bye. Or should I say Buy.

    17 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2011

    Great book

    I had just started reading the Percy Jackson series this summer because my nephew wanted to read a series with me. I was hooked from the beginning always been interested in Greek and Roman mythology. I love the fact that he stayed true to Roman way of life and then also with Greek way of life. How he showed the difference between the two camps with Greek demigods stay in there house according the god parent and how Romans stayed in barracks of coherts of who would claim them. How the Romans fought the way the Romans fought in formations. Overall the book was great minus the eReaders grammatical errors.

    17 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    can't wait

    this series is amazing. I have recommend it to everyone. can't wait to read more.

    15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    wizards, demigods, gods, titans, and elder gods.

    Harry is Harry. Percy is Percy. Both are awesome in their on right. You can't compare a wizard to demigod though because a wizard, no matter how powerful he/she, is just outclassed by a demigod, a god, a titan, and an elder god. That's just me...

    14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2011

    omg i just got it!

    In my nook cuz i preordered it omg it so flippen good!

    14 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2011

    waiting [just come out already!]

    well, as you can tell I'm trying to wait but it's so dang hard i really want to know what the new characters look like I'm guessing that Reyna is the daughter of Apollo or Juno (juno can have kids Hera doesn't.)or Venus (probably not) :D <3 later

    12 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 7535 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 377