Customer Reviews for

The Son of Neptune (The Heroes of Olympus Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 7451 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6395)

4 Star

(622)

3 Star

(178)

2 Star

(97)

1 Star

(159)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

135 out of 192 people found this review helpful.

Can't Wait!!!!!

I absolutely can not wait for this book to come out. The Lost Hero was phenomenal as was Rick's other series'. I expect this book will live up to the expectations if not going higher.

posted by ultimatepercyfan on February 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

88 out of 178 people found this review helpful.

please dont leave annabeth

My cousin and i really love the percy jackson series also trst book of the series of olympus. We both have the same fears. we are afraid that since Piper and Jason like each and jason is dating another girl in the roman camp we think that now percy will like now like a ...
My cousin and i really love the percy jackson series also trst book of the series of olympus. We both have the same fears. we are afraid that since Piper and Jason like each and jason is dating another girl in the roman camp we think that now percy will like now like a girl in the roman camp. Has anyone heard anything about that please tell me. i think percy and annabeth are perfect together and i will be very upset if they break up them ending up together was my favorite part in the whole series i will be soooo sad if they dont date any more please answer mee!!!!!!

posted by 5657401 on March 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 178 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    R

    I think that as Riordans characters get older his book become more mature. I like this scale as his former books were good but not cery challenging. I just hope as his books get in higher demand that he continues to keep up the great quality comsistant thourghout his books.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Not as good as the original percy jackson series.

    An interesting read but not as good as the original percy jackson series.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    I'm the son of Athena

    I know i'm a son of Athena. I've got nothing lower than a B three years in a row at school, i've have gray eyes like Annabeth, and solved alot of problems no one could solve

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Poor editing in the nook book

    Story is great. The typos, including missing spaces, in the nook book are unacceptable. I bought the hardcover which does not have the poor proofing the nook book has, but as the nook book is unreturnable, I have now bought two copies.

    In short, buy a print version.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Superpowers

    I was a fan of the percy jackson books, but now every single demigod has like superpowers. Like really, turining into animals?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Amazing

    This book is full of suspense. If you like to read books about mythical creatures and like the feeling of suspense, then this book is for you!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2011

    The whole Percy and Annabeth staying together thing...

    If you read the excerpt of the book, in it Percy says that the only person he remembers is Annabeth, so i think its pretty safe to say that he will stay with her and not fall for some other chick...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2014

    Good

    Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    TO GIRLS

    GO TO PINEAPPLE RES2 IF YOU WANNA PLAY AS MY 12 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER RESPOND TO KENNY

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    To below

    Shawn does apparently

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    Hi, Im Percy Jackson┬┐.do you know who I am??? Rick Riordans bo

    Hi, Im Percy Jackson….do you know who I am???

    Rick Riordans book the “The Son of Neptune” is the second book in this series, heroes of olympus, where you follow a different character from the first book, “The Lost Hero”, and as you can guess he is the son of Neptune. The characters of this book go on an adventure where they have to fight many ancient monsters, free a god, all while making a cross country journey in four days.

    “The Son of Neptune” like a lot of books by this author, deals with demigods and their journey to complete a quest. It is not the best book by this author, it has less action than previous books, but it still holds your attention throughout the whole thing. Its hero without memory, Percy Jackson, battles his way through tough situations with his two new friends, Hazel and Frank, as they make their way through their quest. Rick Riordan uses wit and strangeness throughout the story as the world is seen through the eyes of three teenage narrators.

    This book is a good book for young adults who want something with action and adventure. The author set this book up as a fast paced book that uses humor in the right circumstances while leaving others tense and serious. The book uses a lot of short descriptive sentences that help the reader quickly picture everything thats going on while leaving little to our own imaginations to create the setting of this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    To modater

    You are such a fake bcause I used to be a fake little liar. Reason two is that if u really worked for barnes & nobles you woul know how to spell. P. S I LOVE WHAT U R DOING ARE U A BOY OR A GIRL?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    STORY CONTEST

    PEE STORY CONTEST post here December 14-30 winner gets a prize

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    DONT Click this!!!!!!!!!

    Ha ha! I knew you would click it. Anyway, its a really good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    Good but missing some good jokes

    When i get a new rick riordan book i expect 3 things, romance adventure and good jokes. It has some good jokes but not many, in the other percy jackson books/the kane series, there is awesome jokes but not in this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    WHERE IS PIRCY

    I NEED PERCE NOW
    AHHHHHHH!!!!!
    MINATAUR

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    To Markus

    Does the girl know you like her?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Kinda

    This book in my opinion is the worst in the series i kinda got bored

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Question

    Do they find percy???

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Hudson.m

    I think it is pretty good exept I wish the chapters were first person like the percy jackson series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 178 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9