Customer Reviews for

Song of the Wanderer (Unicorn Chronicles Series #2)

Average Rating 5
( 91 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(81)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 91 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Worst book I have EVER read! It has a horrible plot and it is ju

    Worst book I have EVER read! It has a horrible plot and it is just about Cara meeting up with all these people that are probably only in the book to make it longer!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Worth the wait...

    The author writes a wonderful story and at times I couldn't put the book down...I love the characters and following them on their journey!

    I read the first book years ago, but couldn't find the second one. When I moved just a few months ago I came across the first book again and decided to search for the series. I was so thrilled to find a second and third book were out! I reread the first one, got the second and will be purchasing the third soon.
    My roommate thought I was a little silly for talking about unicorns (I'm 26 now) and then she read the first book and loved it, she then flew through the second and can't wait to read the third (she's a few years older than me).
    Great series for any age!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2009

    Adventure

    reading the second book was just as goos as the frist one but this one is just adding more action and excitment to the whole story i read this whole book and had to get the last one Dark Whisper just to find out what happens at the end of the story it is a page turner all three were hard to put down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2007

    Third book still not around?

    I remember reading both books of this series in 5th grade and I couldn't wait for the third one to come out. Its been 6 years and still waiting! Overall this book is wonderful, sad to say I really don't think the next one is coming anytime soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2007

    ANNOYED AND STILL WAITING

    mr.coville,i dont know if u ever read these or not but guess what??!!!!i read into the land of the unicorns and thought it was great(i was seven and hooked),then song of the wanderer came out in 2001,after waiting for 3 years!!!!!!THIS is a series!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!it cant be stopped at 2 ..................I HAVE WAITED 6 YEARS FOR THE THIRD BOOK TO COME OUT!!!!!6 YEARS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!im now 14 years old and im still waiting......forever waiting and angry,and annoyed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2006

    Simply Stunning!

    This is an awesome book. I read it in 5th grade and loved it so much that I had to buy it. It's one of my favorite books. It is a fast paced, hard-to-put down type of book. It is a must read for fantasy lovers everywhere. Oh, and Mr. Coville if you are reading this, please write the third one and quick. I'm dying to read it and find out what happens.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2006

    UNCOMPLETE

    This book and Into the land of the Unicorns were good.. But they were lacking something important.... like the rest of the SERIES!!! I have been waiting YEARS for the continuation, so far NOTHING. It can not be a series with only TWO books(thats a duet)!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2006

    Introduced me to the world of fantasy

    Song of the Wanderer is a wonderful book filled with fantasy! It's one of my top ten! The Unicorn Chronicles introduced me to fantasy many years ago. I think it was a good start. Please read this book! It's not about phony, rainbow colored unicorns at all!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2006

    100% horse lover

    the unicorn chronicles books are amazing! I have read 'into the land of the unicorns' and 'the song of the wanderer'. these stories are truly remarkable! I really hope that a third book will come out soon. Please don't keep me waiting Mr. coville! I'm dying to know what happens next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2006

    La-ena , someone who love's Unicorns

    I've read the first and second about 5 times. I read the 1st one when I was 13, now I'm 22. I need the third one. Both my mother and I have been waiting for about 2 years. Come on Mr. Coville please make the third.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2005

    Awesome series in dier need of a third book

    Both 'The Song of the Wanderer' and 'Into the Land of the Unicorns' are wonderful books. I am a 30 year old mother of 3. I originally sat down to read just a little of the first book to get my ten year old daughter to read it. Next thing I know I have read both books and my daughter is more than half way through the first. They are wonderful and addictive. What happens next? I have sooo many unanswered questions. Please don't leave me hanging for too long. Thank you Mr. Covile for an amazing family of characters to fall in love with.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2005

    Best Book Ever

    Cara is seeking her grandmother. Youve got to read the first,but this book ROCKS MY SOCKS OFF! It is again, heartwarming,touching,and a little sad,but----WHERE IS THE THIRD BRUCE!!! Read it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2005

    good book but where is the next one?!?!

    this was an awesome book, i liked it better than the first one but i'm just wondering... WHERE THE HECK IS THE NEXT BOOK IN THE SERIES? it's been like five years, and we're still waiting! he CAN'T leave us hanging like this! come on mr. coville, THIRD BOOK SOON!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2005

    this is outstanding!Way out!

    the auther explanes it so well!Bruce Covlle you beter hurry on your next book i can`t wait to read whats next.Hurry!Hurry!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2005

    TOTALLY AWESOME!

    I loved this book so much that i have both books in paperback and hardcover. I even dream of what the third book would be like! I hope the third one comes out soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2005

    great

    I read this book a while ago, i loved it. sadly, i don't think there will ever be a thrid as i read about 4 years ago. which is very sad considering the book left at a cliffhanger.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2005

    Where is the third????????????

    I love this book!!!!!!!!!!!! I borrowed it from the libary and bought it soon after. Of coures I need the second and the third but I can't find it. Where is it??????? But anyways this is the best book in the world' and I highly recomend it. Even more if you're a unicorn lover.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2004

    Absolutely Terrific!!!!

    I really loved this book. The best I've ever read from all the other horse/unicorn book! Is there going to be a 3rd?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2004

    A GREAT BOOK!

    Song of the Wanderer is a great book! I just finised it today and I finished the first book two days ago. I came online looking to see if there was a third book and was sad to find out there wasn't one yet. :( Bruce you are a brillant writer, don't keep us waiting!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2003

    An enchanting tale of human growth & the glory of all unicorns

    I was extremely pleased with this book. I read the first and looked for it's sequal for years. I actually had to put it aside for a while so that I could savor the story longer before I finished it. I can't wait for the next book. Bruce, your fans are counting on you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 91 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5