Customer Reviews for

Song of the West

Average Rating 4
( 80 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful, no need to say more.

Wonderful, no need to say more.

posted by 2hearts1run on January 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Short story!

Good story. But $6.99 for 104 pages...ridiculous

posted by 3324373 on January 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Short story!

    Good story. But $6.99 for 104 pages...ridiculous

    16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    There is no sample! Don't offer a sample if you don't give an excerpt from the story. Very misleading.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Sample no good

    Sample only includes list of books written--no copywrite date--so don't know if it's a retitled old book.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2013

    Wonderful, no need to say more.

    Wonderful, no need to say more.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    There is no sample There is no sample

    The sample is just pages of book titles





    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    This is an old book.. it was included with Boundary Lines in the

    This is an old book.. it was included with Boundary Lines in the omnibus "Western Skies." Its a good read just expensive for such a short read..

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    A Wonderful Novella

    This book is only about 120 pages but it is a really nice, well written story that you can consume in one sitting. As with all things Nora Roberts it has great characters (and one not so great character) and a story line that is just enough different to keep it interesting. Ilove all things Nora Roberts and this very short story was no exception...

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Love this story!

    Quick read but totally worth it!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Great

    The first Nora Roberts I read. Loved it. Made me one of her biggest fans.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Not her best...

    This book is a DNF for me.. The hero is an arrogant jerk and the lady is way too needy. Especially since she keeps saying she's strong enough to handle herself. Also, they meet twice and then they're in love? Some books manage to pull that off. This book doesn't. There is almost no build up, the story is weak and the characters have no depth. I'm really not happy I spent $7.00 on such a lousy book. I expected more from a Nora Roberts novel.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Momaw4

    This was not Nora Roberts greatest work. I have been a fan for many years but I think (she) must be getting tired. I spent too much money on a book with 131 pages, with only 92 pages dedicated to the story. Not sure if I want to order "Whiskey Beach".

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    5 stars

    I really enjoyed this book. I have found that I have liked every Nora Roberts book that I have read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2013

    Good book

    Enjoyed the story from beginning to end . Nora Roberts does it again!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Good

    Not a bad book. Easy read and keeps your attention. I do have to say that i would like to have smacked Samantha a couple of times though. But thats why it was hard to put this book down.

    I agree the cost of the book was way too much for 120 pages.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Ok but Predictable

    I love Nora Roberts Stories but this one was way to easy to tell what the story line was

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    excellent read

    Good book and up to Nora Roberts standards.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Thanx <3 u all

    Thanks so much just got it and its good. Btw I just said all of ur reviews r helpful! Welcome






    P.s I am the one that said im 11 and really smart but this book isnt really challenging just a helpful tip

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2014

    Not a sample

    17 pages All of which list NR s other books Not one word of this one Doesnt really tempt me to buy it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Bree

    "MEOWWW!"

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Aspenstar

    Aspenstar padded in, looking around. "And you wanted to speak to me because...?"

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4