Customer Reviews for

Songbird

Average Rating 3.5
( 274 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(79)

4 Star

(75)

3 Star

(70)

2 Star

(30)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Loved this book!

I have read all of Maya Banks books for the Colter's books love them. This book made me cry and laugh. Not many books have made me cry.

posted by Bubba72 on March 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

A little short, but very good

This is a story of which dreams are made of. High school love gone wrong, leaves to become a famous singer, comes back to her hometown and sparks go flying!

posted by Romantic42 on May 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 275 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14
  • Posted May 23, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A little short, but very good

    This is a story of which dreams are made of. High school love gone wrong, leaves to become a famous singer, comes back to her hometown and sparks go flying!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Crazy

    I am far from a prude but ewww i love this author but this was trashy, wrong on many levels, but I love most of her other books she is a talented writer this was just not for me but to each his own :)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    This will pluck at your heart!

    Heart rending.Emily's emotions flayed your soul,sank into you to make you weep.Passionate! The men are unbelievably sexy,loving and brave.I loved this story.One of my absolute favorites.This will stay with you for a long time.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Clarita

    A very nice fast read, loved the characters the story was easy to follow, even made me cry a lil lol

    At the end i fell like i got ripped-off because there are too much excerpts for other books when i just wanted more of this story! But over all a very good read :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2011

    Loved this book!

    I have read all of Maya Banks books for the Colter's books love them. This book made me cry and laugh. Not many books have made me cry.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2011

    tugs at the heart strings

    Although the plot is somewhat predictable, I found the story to satisfy both my heart and my desire for steamy scenes.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2010

    Not for me

    I was looking for a new author and Maya Banks was listed in one of the reviewers comments. This book was not for me. I could not get into the book to appreciate the authors writing because the storyline was not something I would consider romantic nor erotic. I tried to give it a try because I can be a lil prudish, but this story was morally corrupt to me.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2010

    it made me feel

    this book made me feel, sadness, joy, love, and it ended on a happy feel good note.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Best book EVER!!!

    U should really really really get Songbird BBE!!""

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Good book - quick read.

    I really enjoy Maya Banks books and this was another good one.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    So sad and beautiful

    I swear i cried so much reading it. Made me yearn to read the colters books where there is more happiness.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Soooooooo sad

    WOW this is the best book ive ever red

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2014

    2 stars

    Maya Banks is one of my favorite authors but I did not like this story. It was a loving story line, it was just a sad one with real bad sex scenes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    ENCHANTING & EMOTIONAL

    An Enchanting & Emotional storyline, kinda like Maya's Colters Legacy series. Only problem was , I wish it was a longer .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Wonderful

    This book is the most heartbreaking book ever(well kind of) but its sooooo sad. Love it. Its soo good it made me cry.

    I mean Maya Banks is a great author but how could you not like this book. Whats the difference in the Colter series and this book. I dont get it!!! STUPID!!!!

    But really agood heartbreaking book to read with 319 pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Weddomg!

    Love you so much that never my love for you still there .in youf wife she i love you so much that come from me i yes will l marry you real my life well hard for me always i what else only you
    Love rayshell rogers

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Kate

    Yo

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    WOW!

    If you're looking for a good read, this is a great story. I cried and fell in love in one day! It was great, nice developed characters, lots of sexy scenes and to see the characters, find themselves, heal and find each other....nice. defenitely, recomend, not for the faint of hear...so be careful!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Amazing

    True Love has no bounds.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 275 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14